Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great location. Wonderful friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Great service from staff and chefs!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great, staff were very helpful and the service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely city centre hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The relaxed feel - we felt at home, welcome and cared for.
Cons: A few more coffee pods and teabags in the room without having to ask for them
Location: On the Royal Mile - you can walk all over the city centre. The castle and Holyrood are within walking distance - and lots of lovely shops
Receptionist Niamh gave us a lovely welcome. Our junior suite, with a bottle of champagne, was comfortable and well equipped with all we could need. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A lovely time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for Royal Mile and Old City

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Could do with more shampoo and shower gel for two people! We always go and buy water as they do not provide enough water
Location: Excellent for walking around Old Town
Very convenient to get around. Easy walking distance to Edinburgh Castle, St Giles Cathedral, Holyrood, Grassmarket. Good places to eat and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It is perfect location it’s close to everything Staff are super friendly and helpful Their breakfast quality and service doesn’t match the hotel overall rating. You have to pay for the parking $50 a day which is disappointing Overall is a really good hotel and it was a great experience. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

The View!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe room, which had huge floor to ceiling windows that looked out over the Royal Mile. We loved eating our room service dinner in the provided bath robes while looking out over the old city. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very centrally located. Easy access to shopping, buses, attractions etc.
This Hotel was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. The food and drinks in the restaurant were great. There isn't anything average about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solana Beach, CA

Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location, exceptional check-in experience, attentive, friendly, entirely competent staff all around. Beautiful, modern, creatively appointed, clean and comfortable room and bath. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops, BC Canada

Great Hotel, (hard beds)

Posted Oct 10, 2017
For the location this can’t be beat at the top of the Royal Mile. Staff were great. Rooms were very nice. Did not get a chance to try the bar or restaurant but they looked very chic and modern. This being the first hotel after a full 20hrs of travel I would have loved a more comfortable bed to be honest but this is not something that would stop me from going again. Arthur’s Seat was visible from the room, very cool. I would return here for certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel, close to the castle

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We really enjoyed being so close to the royal mile, and the castle. Was easy to walk to all the places we wanted to see.