Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Superb position right next to the square

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Superb customer service, could not do enough for us, make sure you book your trips via reception, better value than other providers and great service with professional outfits. We used Alex outside the hotel for the city tour . Good discount and good value . Get dropped off at Schindler factory and get a cab back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Izabela , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are very happy to hear that you liked hotel, location and Kraków. We appreciated your kindly word about staff because we always do the best to meets the Guests’ expectations and we are very thankful for the appreciation. It was a pleasure to host you in our Hotel and we hope to see you again. Kindest regards from Kraków
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Location is great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older classic hotel near the old town centre square. Lomited menu for dinner Very friendly helpful staff The bed could be upgraded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel is a beautiful, ornate and grand building and is very close to the main square so it was very easy to walk to all the main attractions. Fantastic staff who did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing 4 nights stay in the centre of Krakow. The hotel is one minute walk from the square in the old city and convenient for walking to many of the sites as well as to the central bus and rail stations. The rooms are comfortable and all staff helpful. I would stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

In the heart of the old town.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful marble foyer and staircase. Stained glass ceiling in the restaurant. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect.
Location: In the heart of the old town, it is only a short walk to lots of lovely places.
Lovely old fashioned hotel, like a palace inside. Spotlessly clean, and very nice staff. And situated just off the corner of the square, it is perfectly placed. My wife and I both loved it and we recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great historic old hotel right in old town

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel perfect location to walk to everything to do in krakow. Concierge most helpful and attentive. All staff spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
by Joan F

The only place I would stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great in every way, starting with amazing staff! Terrific breakfasts, wonderful service for every need, incredible location....location is everything in travel......room was fine, comfortable bed, great bathroom. P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent central location but very quiet.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel, it has lots of character. Breakfast buffet was full of variety. Room was comfortable, bathroom could have been slightly bigger and equipped with towel rail and magnifying mirror but otherwise everything was lovely.
5 out of 5
by ANDREW

Exceptional Service

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our Trip was Wonderful. Your Receptionist at The front desk Angelika was totally Professional and rendered to us unbelievable service. Because of her exceptional service we will be back soon.