Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What has happened to this Hotel ?

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Based on past experiences I booked this hotel but wish I didn't. No restaurant, bar was closed due to illness. No tea or coffee making facilities, no nothing. Basically a Bed and Breakfast experience which is not advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to main train station.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Shot trip to Bonn for business. hotel near main train station. Take time to walk down to river to see the river.
3 out of 5
by David

Don't expect effective air conditioning

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good, only a short walk from the main train station and not far from the old town area. The interior is older, but in decent condition. The problem for me is that the air conditioning was very poor, even though the listing says that it is air conditioned. I asked one of the managers if it was working properly, and was told that yes, the air conditioning was working as it normally does, but is is just not very strong. That was very deceiving for me as I was expecting the climate control to work better. The breakfast was very nice and the service, both at breakfast and at the front desk, was quite good. I would only return to this hotel during times of the year when it was colder. The money of May was still too warm for me. I feel that their listing as having air conditioning was very misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great spacious room close to station

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Lots of space, extremely close to the train station, within walking distance to the old town.
Cons: Internet was slow at times, but not terrible
Very roomy for one person, very luxurious. Huge windows, but no screen, and a ledge outside, so possibly a safety concern? But overall really great.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Nice room, nice location..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Köln Messe and Bonn Hbf

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Typical German hotel very close to the main station in Bonn. I was at an exhibition in Koln and its a very easy 35 minute train ride to the Messe station. Hotel is clean, tidy and good value. A little long in the tooth and of course as with else where in Germany a single bed room. Would stay again for a trip to Koln Messe.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Traditional hotel, high priced, drain clogged

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located - next to the train station and in front of a nice park. Breakfast was also good. The main issue though was that the drain in my shower must have been clogged because the bathroom got completely inundated, with water coming out of the bathroom floor drain (and not from the shower area). I guess it could happen anywhere, but for the price we were paying this is inexcusable. I informed management at check-out and they said they would "look into it".
4 out of 5
by Martin

Perfect for Bonn visit, business or pleasure.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Mixed trip business NDC pleasure. Bonn is. Compactly old city with new and old in balance. Really god tea shops. The hotel is old and has some character, it fits in. It's close enough to the motorway and the city Centre. Comfortable and clean, staff attentive, wifi works and is free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access and service

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Accessible hotel and great service. A bit dated but very well taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Well located
Cons: They should inform people about the parking BEFORE booking
Nice hotel but charged €18 per day for parking without any notice