Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo New Zealand

Nice hotel in central Bonn

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, nice clean, quiet room, most of Bonn's attractions close by.
Nice, friendly hotel in central Bonn. University, Hbf and main shops close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Close to rail station, Hofgarten, old town

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice room with huge windows overlooking Kaiserplatz and rail station. Good internet. Nice view of sunset. Restaurant serves breakfast only, then closes. Of two small elevators one broke on Friday, by Monday morning it was still broken and they took the remaining lift out of service for repairs. So I walked up & down 7 flights of stairs between room and parking garage. Sub-optimal, indeed. Garage had no space for us on Saturday, had to park at sister hotel Bristol, 4 minute walk but 15 minute drive due to railway & one-way streets. Not great. I would try the Bristol next time I come to Bonn - it seems to be a cut above the Residence.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Easy access to town, good for families.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The suite we got was huge and the views were lovely. The hotel is a little dated, but it was kept clean. We enjoyed the pool, the outdoor seating area for a beer while the kids played, and the great location.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

US couple

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convient location and great service. Rooms were clean and had all amenities. Breakfast was delicious and offered a large variety. We used this as a "base" for our visit in the area. We will look for this name in our future travels and bookings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many Thanks

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Sure my stay was amazing with friendly staff ready to attend the guest all the time, honestly, everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO CANADA

Hotel is tired-needs everything replacd

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Not very much
Cons: Just about everything
Location: NOT MUCH TO DO IN BONN !
No Kleenex on room No glasses or wine opener No coffee maker Portable electric heater in room-WHY !!! Bathtub impossible to get in out without help. Carpet stained. HOW DID THIS HOTEL GET A 4 STAR RAITING ???? I'VE STAYED IN 3 STAR HOTELS WHICH WOULD EMBARASS YOUR OWNERS !!!!
4 out of 5
by Mir

Great room..poor service

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room, location and comfort was amazing. The receptionist was very rude and sarcastic. My friend could not speak english well enough and the receptionist (13/05/17 after 11 pm) was very demeaning towards him, making him feel very stupid. Ruined the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Clean and convenient. Nice breakfast. Beds a little too firm for my liking.
4 out of 5
by John

Good location close to city center

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, good room, good location close to the city center. It was exactly what we required. No complaints at all. Hotel is ageing a bit but they manage to keep things clean and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient, centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The central location was perfect and we enjoyed the pool.
Cons: More attention to food supplies at breakfast time.
Location: Central location so perfect for exploring Bonn on foot.
We chose this hotel for it's convenient, central Bonn location and we were very pleased with our choice. The hotel interior is somewhat old-fashioned, but is immaculately kept. We appreciated the hotel car park as it meant we could keep our car out of the way as we explored Bonn on foot. Breakfasts were a big hit with our family. There was a good selection of food, although we often found that items were not regularly replenished. For example, one morning there was almost no fresh cut fruit left and by the time we finished breakfast and left some 45 minutes later, it had still not been topped up. Another day the bread for the toaster had run out and was not replaced while we were there. However, the food itself was good quality and fresh. We did not eat dinner at the restaurant in the evenings as the menu seemed quite limited. However, there was a large number of restaurants very nearby and each evening during our stay we chose one that appealed to us. Our children really enjoyed using the pool. We never had to share the pool facilities with more than 1 guest, so we did not have to worry about them making a bit of noise. Given our winter-time visit, it was nice to have a place to work off some energy and recharge. It was well kept and well maintained. Overall, we'd stay here again.