Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Check-in problems

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for the centre of Bonn.
Cons: Check-in - see above
Location: There is a nice Vietnamese restaurant opposite the hotel. It is also very close to the city centre. There are some nice bars in the old town.
The big problem was at check-in. I got called aside and told that due to a "system malfunction" they were overbooked and they had no room for me for the first of the three nights. They offered to put me up in a non-bedroom room with a sofabed but no en suite bathroom. I said no. The other option was that they put me up at a different hotel for the first night. I said that would not work because the conference I was attending meant I would not have time to change hotel, so it would have to be for all three nights. She said OK and rang five different hotels while I was there but they were all booked. So she then offered me the last room in this hotel, which I took. She acted like she was doing me a favour. But what I am annoyed about is that if there was a free room - which is what I took - why wasn't I just given this at check-in without going through all this stress? This rather coloured my overall impression of my stay at the hotel. They didn't even offer any type of compensation for putting me through that stress.
5 out of 5
by Patty

Great Location

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable beds. Close to all of the sightseeing areas and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Pricey

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was a first time in recent memory staying at a Hilton property. I think it may also be a last. The service, hospitality and breakfast were great BUT talk about nickel and diming you to death! Parking was 25 euro and night. Wifi is 15 euro a day. And if you didn't include the breakfast in your room cost, that is another 25 euro per person. We travel to experience places. We can't do that if we go broke at the hotel. Lesson learned and I'll do better to read the small print next time I book.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

A nice place from which to visit Bonn

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
If the bed and wifi had been better we would have rated the Bonn Hilton as top rate. The bed was too hard and the wifi only worked properly in the bathroom or the lobby. Otherwise everything was delightful. Location was so handy to the CBD, the room was large and comfortable and breakfast choices were extensive and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Bonntastic

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
This is an amazing hotel. The staff was excellent from check in to check out for our group of 10. They put our rooms together and our kids had a great time at the facility. The pool and sauna were great and the breakfast bar was over-the-top good. The choice of food and quality was exquisite. Had a walk in the evening along the Rhine and in the neighborhoods and had a great time experiencing bond from this jewel on the Rhine. Highly recommend this for business or pleasure.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel could do with an update. Rooms look a little old in design. Its the first hotel I have stayed in for two years that charges for Internet access at 15Euro for email / web and 20Euro for premium e.g. Video. Not very good when I have Netflix and Amazon prime and the TV is old and standard def only. Also I had to leave at 6 AM and left without a breakfast that had been included. Should offer rebate.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We had nice stayed at this hotel. It is nice to stay there
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

The place to stay in Bonn

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very well run hotel. Attentive and friendly stall at the front desk and restaurant. Very comfortable room with a great location between the river and the main shopping area.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels