Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fu

Location is good but...

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The location is good but staffs are not friendly, received cold reaction. The room was clean but facilities can be improved. The sink was broken and the water couldn’t drain. And the toilet roll holder in the bathroom was equipped on a strange position. In addition, it’s said that breakfast is included in the fee on the Expedia website when reservation but actually it wasn’t.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Cologne and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the experiences you made at our hotel and I am very sorry for that. Please rest assured that I will take up the points you addressed with my colleagues right away in order to achieve the necessary improvements as soon as possible. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Cologne nevertheless and it would be our pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future in order to change your opinion of us for the better. With kind regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea

Great location and style

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: location, design, kitchen
Cons: shower not in line with other room level
Location: a minute from central station and from the cathedral, great dining around too
I am a returning guest. The location is one minute our of main station. the hotel is modern, serves excellent breakfast, rooms are nice size and ultra modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear BG, I trust you had a save trip back home and that this message finds you well. Thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your stay with us. I was very proud to read that our facilities were up to your expectations as well as the quality of our food and beverages. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the hopefully not too far distance. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Cathedral and Cologne Hbf Train station

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good breakfast. Late check out was not a problem. Comfortable bed ...clean room. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear A, thank you very much for letting us have your review on Expedia. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cologne as our guest and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated and we will use your comments to further improve our service as your host - thank you! Dear A, the whole team would be happy to welcome you back for future visits to our city! Best regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Christmas markets!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
A perfect base for visiting the Dom and the Christmas markets. The hotel has a great breakfast spread and is very comfortable. Clean rooms and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I trust you had a save trip back home and that this message finds you well. Thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your stay with us. I was very proud to read that our facilities were up to your expectations as well as the quality of our food and beverages, rooms and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the hopefully not too far distance. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central to everything, very good loacation

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, good atmosphere
Location: Christmas Market in the cathedral square, by the river for boat trips & tourist office located just 5 mins away for info & booking trips etc
Hotel staff were pleasant, hotel was right by the center of Cologne with everything in easy reach, it was a nice relaxing break
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bamber, thank you very much for letting us have your review on Expedia. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cologne as our guest and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated and we will use your comments to further improve our service as your host - thank you! Dear Bamber, the whole team would be happy to welcome you back for future visits to our city! Best regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
hotel was quiet and rooms were situated quite far from the lobby. didn’t feel very safe in the hotel. pillows were extremely soft and uncomfortable. had one of the worst sleep on all my travel trips for 4 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Cologne during your recent trip to Cologne. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences with our hotel on Expedia. I regret to hear that you stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and I apologize for the inconveniences you were facing during your time with us. Please be assured that this is surely not our standard and that your feedback will help us monitoring and improving our service as your host. Dear Joseph, the whole Team would be more than happy to welcome you back to Cologne and show you the great service we are able to deliver here at the Hilton Cologne. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Beautiful hotel with excellent included breakfast located two blocks from cathedral
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmslow,cheshire

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
A bit disappointed with the service. Not really the best.I thought the Spa was with a swimming pool but it haven't got a swimming pool the Hilton in Cologne .Great location. I booked a room for 3 people but they carered for 2 so I have to ask for more toilettery,teas and coffe and even cups . It should be better service as the price is expensive .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Jose, thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Cologne during your recent trip to Cologne. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences with our hotel on Expedia. I regret to hear that you stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and I apologize for the inconveniences you were facing during your time with us. Please be assured that this is surely not our standard and that your feedback will help us monitoring and improving our service as your host. Dear Maria Jose, the whole Team would be more than happy to welcome you back to Cologne and show you the great service we are able to deliver here at the Hilton Cologne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the city centre.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
First time visit to Cologne and its Christmas markets. Lovely experience overall. Hilton Cologne is very well situated to the town centre and access to the sights. Comfortable, clean hotel, friendly staff. Thank you for making our short stay a lovely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kapila, Thank you for choosing the Hilton as your hotel in Cologne and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am delighted to hear that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in Cologne and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. Best regards, your Hilton Cologne Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

christmas market

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: its position
Cons: no smoking outside you had to walk through it to get to the shops
Location: plenty to see and dooooo
Hotel right next to the cathederal and the bells started at 6.45 and went on all day on and off till 10pm,but it wasn't a tune just dong dong dong. wouldn't have minded a tune just a dull dong
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hilton Cologne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for letting us have your review on Expedia. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Cologne as our guest and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated and we will use your comments to further improve our service as your host - thank you! Dear Guest, the whole team would be happy to welcome you back for future visits to our city! Best regards from Cologne, your Hilton Cologne Team