Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from vi

Hotel is very close to down town attractions

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was most helpful especially with taxi drivers for our safety and language barrier The breakfast each morning was awesome
Cons: Irons in the room,,, No. of wash rags for each person in the room,,, A posted price list for items used from the room makes it easier at check
Location: restaurants, museums'/historical buildings, shopping mall, walking tours
The hotel staff was great and efficient with our very late arrival. Their concern for our safety was quite obvious they made sure that our drivers were reliable and trustworthy and spoke our language If ever to return I will stay at the hotel. There are two hotels on the same street with the same name drivers usually stop at the first one download a picture of the hotel mine was most helpful
3 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was nice and friendly and the room wa

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent
Cons: The location was excellent
Location: Larger television and wash rags in the bathroom
Have a great experience at hotel breakfast was good and the stuff is friendly and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing , that I can think of
Location: Columbus park is right down the street with several nice restaurants
This is one of my favorite Hotels in the Dominican Republic. I love sitting on the balcony eating the good food served by beautiful waitress and watching all the beautiful ladies walk by. Now that is worth traveling several thousand miles for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: SMELL IN CORRIDORS, DAMP
Location: EXCELLENT
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT GREAT BREAKFAST, PLEASING EMPLOYEES,CLEAN RECENTLY RENOVATED, NOT NOISY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JUAN PUERTO RICO

GREAT

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: PARKING
Location: AWESOME RESTAURANT
GREAT SERVICE AND AWESOME VERY NICE STAFF GREAT BREAKFAST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Overall experience was good. Mattress could have been more comfortable and shower a little bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Clean...great friendly staff
Cons: Parking is tight...
Location: On the el conde...everything is walking distance..
Great hotel on the el conde ....near restuarants and great history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Many were bilingual which was helpful. Still some construction going on that did get noisy a couple of times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel in downtown area

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: location great; friendly, but incompetent staff; good breakfast included if you get there early!
Cons: Staff competency! Continue to replenish breakfat buffet until it is over, and not halfway through. Fix the air conditioners; More electrical outlets
Location: Location near major park, restaurants; shopping, and major tourist attractions!! Make sure to go to the Chocolate Museum!
Hotel is a wondeful location, close to downtown main street with shopping ,restaurants, etc., and very close to major tourist attractions. Disappointing facilities. Room 207 is NOT suitable for 2 people; The air conditioner didn't work; very few electrical outlets, and hard to get to for use. Transferred to Room 216, was better in size, but I must say again, the air condition had a major leak, right into the room. Told staff, and they told me to turn it off an on, that condensation grows. Hard to do that in 94 degree weather!! The irons at this hotel are the worst I've ever seen, must be from 1950!!! And for a holiday weekend, the price was quite high!! As a regular at this hotel for more than 10 years now, I must say that the facility is not being kept up, and the pricess were quite high! I have checked competent hotels, even one right in front of this hotel across the street, and will try those next time!!! And the "included breakfast" make sure you get there in the first 2 hours, because the last 2 hours, 8-10, nothing is replenished, you are simply stuck with what is left!!!! If you get there early, it is a great and wonderful breakfast! Staff are friendly, but try finding a manager, they will always be in the next day. But they never are!!! I had prepaid my stay online, but had I not, after the first 2 days, I would have left and went somewhere else!!