Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great Gem In The Colonial Zone.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel in 2008 and said since it was good the first time we would stay again. They recently completed a renovation in February. Hodelpa is a small boutique hotel in the middle of the Colonial Zone. 1: Near to great restaurants. 2: Walking distance to clubs and bars. 3: Near the airport just 20 minutes away. 4: Good buffet breakfast each morning. 5: Meals on men are basic but good. 6: Staff willing to help 7: We had a superior room and it was a good size. 8: Good Wifi. I really can't say anything negative about the hotel. it's not a five star with its of services offered but if you are looking for a clean, decent, great working staff, good size room at a reasonable price then Hodelpa is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel. Close to historic center.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff is very kind. Breakfast, excellent. It is close to the city and can meet a lot of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from vi

Hotel is very close to down town attractions

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was most helpful especially with taxi drivers for our safety and language barrier The breakfast each morning was awesome
Cons: Irons in the room,,, No. of wash rags for each person in the room,,, A posted price list for items used from the room makes it easier at check
Location: restaurants, museums'/historical buildings, shopping mall, walking tours
The hotel staff was great and efficient with our very late arrival. Their concern for our safety was quite obvious they made sure that our drivers were reliable and trustworthy and spoke our language If ever to return I will stay at the hotel. There are two hotels on the same street with the same name drivers usually stop at the first one download a picture of the hotel mine was most helpful
3 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was nice and friendly and the room wa

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent
Cons: The location was excellent
Location: Larger television and wash rags in the bathroom
Have a great experience at hotel breakfast was good and the stuff is friendly and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing , that I can think of
Location: Columbus park is right down the street with several nice restaurants
This is one of my favorite Hotels in the Dominican Republic. I love sitting on the balcony eating the good food served by beautiful waitress and watching all the beautiful ladies walk by. Now that is worth traveling several thousand miles for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: SMELL IN CORRIDORS, DAMP
Location: EXCELLENT
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT GREAT BREAKFAST, PLEASING EMPLOYEES,CLEAN RECENTLY RENOVATED, NOT NOISY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JUAN PUERTO RICO

GREAT

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: PARKING
Location: AWESOME RESTAURANT
GREAT SERVICE AND AWESOME VERY NICE STAFF GREAT BREAKFAST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Overall experience was good. Mattress could have been more comfortable and shower a little bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Clean...great friendly staff
Cons: Parking is tight...
Location: On the el conde...everything is walking distance..
Great hotel on the el conde ....near restuarants and great history