Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
polite but not helpful staff clean room appliances worked well furniture and bed need an update close to many interesting sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Great location. Close to Royal Mile, Access to Arthur's Seat, Edinburgh University. Nearby Tesco Express.Full kitchen and ensuite laundry facilities.
Stayed for over a week and enjoyed the comfortable studio room. Helpful staff at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities close to the Royal Mile.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the highlights and good wifi.
I was really pleased that I chose Holyrood Aparthotel, despite a negative review I had read. The staff were helpful when I had a maintenance issue and being able to cook for myself and wash and dry clothes was a luxury after three weeks of travelling. It is a short walk to the Royal Mile and not far from Waverly Station and surrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Faultless apartment but paper-thin walls

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: All its facilities
Cons: Soundproof the walls!
Location: Very central.
I didn't get much sleep as I could hear everything from other rooms/apartments around mine. Every toilet flush, every bathroom extractor fan, every footstep, every blaring tv. Disappointing though, as apart from that the apartment was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great amenities! Close to the Royal Mile. Walking distance to trains. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Centrally-located in Old Town

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Nice apartment with kitchen, laundry. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy walking distance to all attractions, including Waverley Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cute apartment close to the Royal Mile

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We really loved this place. Close to everything, very clean, helpful staff. It has a small fitness room and I got in a quick workout both days. It was nice to do laundry after traveling around the UK for a week and to cook breakfast. The appliances were hard to figure out but that's just one tiny complaint. Overall we would definitely stay here again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Walking distance to many great sites! Good food near by as well. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

one of the best stays ever

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: very clean and warming
Cons: wide and higher shower glass
Location: near city and shopping
the hotel is location perfectly within walking distance of the city centre. and shops,and is very quite. the reception very welcoming, friendly and helpful. the room lovely , love the kitchen with - washing machine cooker, fridge and dish washer. the beds are very comfortable and slept like a baby in them and didn't want to get up. the bathroom is nice and clean and beautiful but the one issue i have the shower curtain / glass not wide /high enough as water get everywhere especially the floor. plus not happy with not getting most freeview channels on the tv, or connect my tablet to it. a lovely stay and would come back again and again if they keep this up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Poor value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Kitchen and bathroom clean, but everything else (carpets, walls, ceilings, mattresses, pillows) shabby, stained and depressing. Good central location but expect better quality for the money. And given the cost of the accommodation I didn't expect a charge for wifi, especially a per device charge!