Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: very good position close to everyrhing
Cons: Air conditioning in all rooms
Location: Visiting Cathedral museums and shops
The stay was comfortable my particular room had a lot of space though the bathroom was lacking in space i.e.shelves and space either side of basin was very crampt due to a very artistic almond shaped basin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Nilofar Ghaini, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your kind review! New suggestions are always welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our room was newly renovated and was very nice, including the bathroom. The hotel is located very conveniently to Old Town, restaurants, shopping, and all of the historic sites. If you want a quiet room, ask for one located on the other side of the bar next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Nilofar Ghaini, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, we thank you very much for your kind review! New suggestions are always welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality rooms in the heart of town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Although it's above a busy bar, the rooms are well insulated against sound and we slept very well. The staff are very friendly and the rooms were of very good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Nilofar Ghaini, Hotel Management
Thank you, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our house. Your feedback is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UH

Convenient location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Centrally located, outdated hotel but clean spacious rooms, friendly staff. Great breakfast (good value for money).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Nilofar Ghaini, Hotel Management
Thank you, it was a pleaure to welcome you in our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Very nice European hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
A small, centrally located hotel that deserves its 4 star rating. Near the Ludwig and the Roman museums and close to the train station. Be advised that to get there from the train station you have to walk up and down lots of steps of the DOM cathedral plaza which is in between the two. Good exercise though. Hotel has only a small lobby area with a few seats. No ice machine or store to buy things. Staff was very nice and genuinely pleasant and attentive. Room was larger than most, with a nice sitting area with table and nicely appointed with art work. Bed is a foam mattress which for me was a bit soft and a small challenge to get out of. Bathroom was modern with a step up tub/shower and great water pressure. Good WIFi access in the room and lobby. The area was generally quiet the week I was there except for Friday and Saturday nights when the bars flanking the hotel were crowded and the music was very loud. Breakfast was just an additional €9.50/day and for me well worth the price. Nice assortment of bread, crispy rolls, eggs, sausage, sliced meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and coffee, tea and juices. All and all very enjoyable even with the loud noise on Friday and Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent location friendly staff only problem is shower is small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel with Nice Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice location and very quite at night.
Location: Five minutes walk from the Central Train Station and the Dome. Convenient for restaurants and shopping.
The room is not big but enough for our needs. The beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here if you can. Much cheaper than any other hotel and it is literally about a 2 minute walk to the cathedral and all the shopping areas around. Our view was of the cathedral. Room is very standard, but we got a suite that had an additional bed and tv for relaxation (still cheaper than any other room in Cologne). Shopping, restaurants, night life, cathedral is all right there. There is an elevator in the hotel. Everything was very clean. We were surprised with complimentary champagne our first night. The staff was so friendly, even mailing our postcards. Warning- parking is not free but pay for their parking, no where else to park but in their garage. It's completely safe and worth the daily cost. We enjoyed staying in the fabulous city of Cologne and this hotel made it more affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in a quiet street near Cathedral

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I was pleased with this hotel, having booked a little late, and all the alternatives where my colleagues were staying were full or double/treble the usual price. Coincidentally, it turned out there was a Champions' League Football match on. This hotel was much more reasonably priced, but still excellent. Clean, smart, very spacious room, though the corridor perhaps could have done with redecoration. I didn't try the breakfast, but the price seemed very fair. If you are on business, remember you don't have to pay the Koln 'leisure' tax.