Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely hotel right in the heart of the old town and just a stones throw from the Christmas market! Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms a little dated but to be expected in an old building. The rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Highlight is definitely the old elevator! Would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Polina, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Brodie, Thank ypu for your feedback. We hope to see you again in Barons Hotel! Polina Murtazina Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Excellent choice in Tallinn

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel, spacious rooms, excellent location, good breakfast, very nice staff and very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Polina, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Felipe, Thank ypu for your feedback. We hope to see you again in Barons Hotel! Polina Murtazina Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and polite helpful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Well located to do City Walk in this charming old city. Delighted that I visited Tallinn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by polina, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again in Barons Hotel! Best regards, Polina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallinn

Centrally located friendly hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location for the old town attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The rooms are small but cozy. The breakfast is nice with some surprising baltic fare. The staff was helpful and will go out of their way to help you. (booking tours, calling taxis, fixing problems in room.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good location , nice stuff but it's a old hotel so you can here the sound of people around you...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellently placed for old Tallinn

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nicely situated close to good restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Room was comfortable with extras (house coats and slippers).
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Quaint hotel but sauna did not work. Room had an excellent view, lots of space but unfortunately this was tainted by the non functioning kiuas in the sauna. We were all excited about having morning sauna but nada...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Period features, position, room size, breakfast choices.
Cons: As above, bathroom tiles, linen.
Location: Very close to the Main Square in the Old Town. Lots of old buildings to discover. Tour buses also take you out to the other parts of Tallinn.
We chose this hotel for its location which was perfect. Just a minute's walk from the main Town square. The hotel is a converted bank and has some lovely old features. Transport from the airport was easy; a 10 minute bus ride and then 10 minutes walk. We received a warm and friendly welcome from the receptionist. Our room (304) was a Junior Suite which was very large with a lovely view from 2 of the 4 windows. There was a large queen sized bed, 2 armchairs, a sofa and 2 coffee tables as well as a desk with chair. Tea/coffee facilities. The lobby had the wardrobe and the bathroom was off there. Some things could be improved - the tiles in the shower room floor were cracked and really need replacing; the towels, although clean, were very thin and past their best. The hotel was clean ( although behind bedside tables and under the bed were quite dusty!) Breakfast was really good with a huge choice of hot and cold food- cereals, bread, fruit, pastries, ham, salads, etc. Tallinn is a beautiful city with an interesting history. It's worth going out of the old town to see the other parts of the city. The Seaplane Harbour is interesting and the Kadriorg Park is well worth seeing. Overall this was a hotel that we enjoyed staying in and we would stay here again if we went to Tallinn again