Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Avoid this place for a little while

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Construction work during the day and night. They are remodeling the first floor and there is street work being done. So we landed in Nice on a long flight from the West coast of the US. We tried to take a nap that day to help with the jet lag and they are drilling and pounding all afternoon. Then, when we tried to sleep that night. The street crew was working and jack hammering until 5 in the morning. Best to avoid this place for a while until the construction is over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located. The staff are efficient and friendly. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Yes, their rooms are starting to look tired but easy to overlook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well located

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very well situated hotel - couple of mins slow stroll to the beach and right next to the shops and restaurants of the flower market and old town. Friendly and efficient check in- our room was ready at 11.30am- and all the staff we encountered were extremely helpful. We tried the breakfast once and the choices were plentiful, high quality & extensive. There was a bar on site but we never used it- as there are plenty of places around the area. The beach restaurant and lounge are both highly recommend - we really enjoyed our time there. If we had one very slight niggle it would be that our superior grade room (109) was a little on the small side, but it had lovely large windows that made up for this. Would recommend the hotel and would definitely return .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room not maintained or serviced properly

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The Room and the attitude of some of the staff.
Our stay was spoilt because of things wrong with the Room: 1) Safe not working - this was fixed, but meant we were late going out to meet friends 2) The main light wasn’t working - we pointed this out at the time of the safe repair, but nothing happened. In fact it was met with a Gallic shrug of the shoulders 3) The flush control panel for the toilet was not connected properly and worked intermittently. 4) When the minibar was re-stocked, our supply of teabags etc was not replenished. When we mentioned this, it was suggested that we collect them from the bar. I pointed out that we were not on the hotel staff !! 5) I mentioned these things when we checked out, but was only offered €20 refund - better than nothing, but I feel that a larger gesture would have been appropriate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother to stay here - try best western hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly and breakfast was decent
Hotel is worn and outdated. What I had for a pillow was laughable. Parking is offsite at a garage that you have to walk to which I was not told. Stay elsewhere such as Best Western Plus Masenna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Helpful staff. Great breakfast! Location can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to the old town and 2 minutes from the beach. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Modest hotel which does what it does well. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent location. Great staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Spent a week here recently. The location is excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful. Overall very pleased with my stay. I hope to return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Ingrid, Hotel Management
Dear Caitriona, I was a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Beau Rivage. Thank you for having take time to report your feeeling abour your stay. We are happy that our situation and the qulity of service of our staff help you to made your Nice trip enjoyable. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy on 1st floor

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location and clean but the room was to small. We were on the 1st floor and it was extremely noisy. At 5:30am we were woken up by non stop delivery trucks. Also don't expect to get your room earlier than check in time.