Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent location. Great staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Spent a week here recently. The location is excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful. Overall very pleased with my stay. I hope to return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Ingrid, Hotel Management
Dear Caitriona, I was a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Beau Rivage. Thank you for having take time to report your feeeling abour your stay. We are happy that our situation and the qulity of service of our staff help you to made your Nice trip enjoyable. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to the promenade

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Its position
Cons: Our executive room was a good size and very comfortable, however the woodwork needed a bit of repair and a polish and the carpet could do with a clean
Location: Excellant location and the hotel has a very good restaurant on the beach
A very restfull holiday and easy access to the town and the promenade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West MIdlands, England

Hotel in old town, with private beach access

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Well placed for all activities, the staff were helpful, the breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The bar area was not well used, and the one night we would have gone in for a night cap, the staff had put a sign up saying back in 30 minutes!
Location: Hop on hop off bus started 2 mins away and was a good way to see Nice. Old town restaurants and bars handy. Immediate access to beach and Promenade.
Never been to South of France before, so birthday short break to see Nice, Cannes and Monte Carlo, based around this 4 satr hotel with private beach access, close to Old Town and all its shopping an drestaurants, but within walking distance of train station for travel further afield. Very well placed to do all we wanted and more - all we needed was more time to use the nbeach package we ahd ordered, and some decent weather to be be able to use the beach!
3 out of 5
by Simon

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in great position but rooms are dated. Bathroom flooded every time we used shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to Old Town & beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport beach and Old Town
Cons: Update the rooms please
Location: Old Town, parks, Nice in general is great.
The hotel is ok but rooms are dated and the facilities need an upgrade. The toilets for example were out of order for one week and the room was not very modern i.e. Leaking shower, mould around the bath, etc.
5 out of 5
by Nachum

A+++

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it here and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to old town, sea, shops, flower and fresh produce market, shops , restaurants, everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic, entrance area beautiful & staff very nice.
Cons: Bathroom repaired/updated
Location: Lots to do, very close to beach, markets, old town shopping and large store shopping. Bike rental, open top bus,tourist train, walks all close by.
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom only complaint, very dated, taps loose from wall, tiles very black in places and towel rail very wobbly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DEVON UK.

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD IN KEEPING THE ROOMS CLEAN AND PRESENTABLE,ALSO COURTEOUS.
Cons: THE CONTAINERS FOR THE COOKED BREAKFAST REQUIRE UPDATING SO AS TO KEEP THE FOOD HOT,MORE OFTEN THAN NOT IT WAS COLD.THE CEREALS ETC; WERE PLENTIFUL.
Location: THE LOCATION IS GOOD AND THERE IS AN EXCELLENT TRAM SERVICE WHICH RUNS CONTINUOUSLY AROUND THE TOWN,PLUS THERE IS A VERY LOVELY PARK TO EXPLORE.
IN GENERAL THE VISIT TO THE BEAU RIVAGE WAS PLEASANT,ALBEIT THE DUTY MANAGER ON THE DAY SHIFT WAS THE ONLY DISTANT INDIVIDUAL,NOT BY A LONG SHOT AS PLEASANT AND COURTEOUS AS MANAGERS WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MOST OF THE HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN,IN MANY OTHER COUNTRIES. THE HOTEL IS RATHER TIRED AND COULD DO WITH A MAKE OVER.THE BATHROOM IS WELL OUT OF DATE AND THE HOT WATER SYSTEM IS VERY POOR,GIVING YOU FREQUENT SPELLS OF COLD WATER WHEN SHOWERING,PLUS NO PLUG SYSTEM IN THE HANDBASIN TO ALLOW YOU TO HOLD WATER FOR SHAVING ETC; ITS LOCATION IS ITS BEST ASSETT AND NICE IS A VERY GOOD PLACE TO HOLIDAY.