Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A nicely renovated, grand, old hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Beds!! And location of the shower!
Location: Right on the beach and lovely boardwalk that provides a perfect walking and, a separate biking path for a few miles!
The Grand, a Sopot icon in the old days, still dominates the Sopot beach front. The lobby is beautiful, the staff extremely helpful and professional. The rooms and the bathrooms are spotles and towels and linens of superior quality. However, the beds are rather worn out and not very comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious but the counter around the sink is skimpy. The bathtub is big and very deep and since shower is located inside it, it is awkward to get into Neither is a very big problem, but not expected in a luxury hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arden, North Carolina

Close to museums, food, fun and everything you see

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I was blown away with the opulence of the hotel and the extreme friendless and professionalism shown by the entire staff. It was a seamless stress free hotel stay that I will always remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Historical hotel next to President's residence. Fantastic location. Nice little cafe and wine bar as well. Very courteous staff. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virignia

Bristol a great place

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The historic nostalgic feel with modern amenities created an unforgettable experience.
Cons: The hotel is very inviting and unfortunately the protests blocked the entrance of the hotel. I am happy the doorman recognized us for hotel entry.
Location: Close to many cafes, restaurants, site seeing, Warsaw University, Presidential Palace. Two minute walk to Kings Palace, old town & barbican.
Our family experience was more than I imagined across a two week period. The hotel is in perfect shape with a staff willing to help in all instances. The room was the cleanest I have experienced across my 30 years of business travel. My stay paralleled the peaceful protests at the adjacent Presidential Palace and I could not hear the sound coming from the loud speakers. Bristol's lobby is very inviting with large daily changes in flower arrangements. Bristol's proximity to cafes, restaurants, shopping, parks and historic site seeing rates a 5 of 5. I did not take advantage of the pool or gym facilities, but am sure it is top notch. The café was top notch with delectable pastries to accompany organic coffee and breakfast entrées. I rate this hotel, staff and amenities the best I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Brilliant hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! Standard of service, cleanliness, location all great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location between old town and night life area. Bus stop directly outside front door which made day trips to places like Wilanow very easy.
Hotel was beautiful,spotlessly clean in a terrific location. Outstanding service and excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very good hotel. Will stay here again. Staff is excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and quality of the bedding, toiletries, fixtures and fittings
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the centre of the old town. Lots of good restaurants at reasonable prices
Luxurious hotel right in the centre of the old town. The staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bed was so comfortable that you didn't want to get out of it !! We were there for our 10th anniversary and I had ordered a cake from the cafe which was delivered to our room on our arrival. We were very surprised and delighted to find a bottle of prosecco had been delivered to our room in the evening which was a lovely touch. Also the bed was turned down each evening and chocolates left ...., again a lovely touch. We were at the hotel for the Depeche mode concert and the band were also staying at our hotel. Although we were delighted to be staying the same time as them, as security was tight and as paying guests, we couldn't stay in the main reception when they were coming and going which was really disappointing because we weren't allowed to get photographs or autographs. However, the hotel was out of this world and we will definitely return if we go to Warsaw again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location with large, well decorated rooms. Great staff who are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It was a very pretty hotel. Breakfast was amazing. Cons: If I am to nick pick...I found it odd that the maid kept knocking on my door at 9 am to clean my room. She woke me up. I got out of bed to see her opening my door. I was looking forward to sleeping in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Comfortable, quiet and friendly

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Breakfast coffee (see above)
Very enjoyable experience. Just one thing that could be improved: breakfast coffee. Make it stronger please?