Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but overpriced

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and served a purpose. I personally wouldn't recommend this, we were put in a room so far from reception near to the underground parking. It was noisy, the air con didn't work. No toiletries, I think it was overpriced for what the hotel offers. However it is in a great location, so I guess this is what you are paying for really. Breakfast was nice and there was a good selection and the staff were kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Interesting set up for a hotel; hotel rooms and elderly housing in one building, in same halls. Rooms were nice but shower doors were not flush to floor which caused water to run all over the bathroom floor making for dangerous, slippery floor. Restaurant had extremely slow service at off time and there were only two other tables occupied with guests to serve. Our rooms faced the busy road and traffic was very loud. No a/c so we needed the windows opened causing disrupted sleep from the traffic throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Washington, DC

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the Collegium Leoninum, and would be happy to stay there again. The room was very large, like a suite with its own kitchen. Very pleasant space. It is a very short walk to the U-bahn entrance (you do not have to walk all the way to the station, which also isn't far).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
An interesting conversion from a College, spacious rooms and close to town centre...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok-ish hotel but would not stay again.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is part of an old age home, but this really should not bother you much. The building and courtyard is quite impressive and nice. The room has no Aircon and doesn't have a window to open but only a door that opens on a shared veranda, so when very hot you'll have to sleep with the door open. I have never complained about this before, but the room was not very clean. Stains on furniture and even on bedding. Wifi was good, beakfast was good, staff friendly, and location convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good hotel with wonderful/interesting community

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, functional, nice exterior, great community.
Cons: The bathrooms could be made more cozy; a little more romance in the room decoration.
Location: Near but not too close to the Bahnhof. convenient to all city center attractions.
The hotel is in many ways like a nice business hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast (one of the few worth the cost), great pool, nice sauna, but a little antiseptic in its interiors and rooms (esp. bathrooms and hallways). It turns out that the hotel is a converted seminary (gorgeous converted church in the center) that also houses a retirement community. This may be a negative for some guests, but it made for one of the more interesting hotel experiences I've had. Such a friendly group of people to share breakfast, swims, or chats with. Really a great idea both for hotel guests and the permanent community -- I wish more hotels would consider this. (If arriving from the train station and walking, take the slightly longer route through the city rather than following the slightly more direct but really ugly ring road).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facilites and services. The location, however, was somewhat remoted, although it was not very much far away from the downtown area. One pitfall of the hotel room facilites was the absence of fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel is ideally situated 10 minute max walk to centre of Bonn. We had family room which was s very good size.
5 out of 5
by Vikki from Baltimore

Would return. Great room with a few caveats

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bright, clean, large accessible room just a 7 minute walk from the train station. Lovely pool and sauna were a special treet, even thought they ran out of towels for the sauna:-(. There is also a quiet delightful courtyard. Breakfast buffet was a bit expensive from everything else we've seen. Also, we had to walk past a few questionable(drunk) characters on the street near the station in order to get to the hotel. You could walk a bit longer route, but then you are dragging your suitcases over the cobblestone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Zz