Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Friendly staff, miserable room

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Our room was a "single" though it wasn't described as that when booking. it was windowless with the door into the atrium where everyone walked through to the elevator and where breakfast was served. Unbelievably noisy. With no window. There were 18 inches between the bed and the wall which made it difficult to move around and no shower, just a tub. We left after one night. The location was good and staff nice when we left. Stay away from the "single" room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, Or

Great hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I loved the charm and the location of the hotel
Cons: The only thing that we didn't care for is that the tub in our room did not have any glass for showers. You had to sit in the tub and use the sprayer.
Beautiful hotel a block from Wawel Castle and Cathedral. Walking to the square was minutes away. It was a beautiful city. The staff was excellent and we loved the rooftop terrace where we could have drinks and enjoy the views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

One of those rare gems...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is a standout small hotel of the world. The location in the old town and helpfulness of the staff both contribute. The facade is fourteenth century, but behind those walls it is twenty first century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent historic hotel in Krakow's Old Town

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very attentive and helpful. They were instrumental is helping us recover a lost mobile phone inadvertently left in a taxi upon arrival.
Cons: The room cooling system was not adequate for making our top floor room entirely comfortable at night.
Location: The Krakow castle hill was right out our door and the main Krakow square was just a few blocks away.
Were there for 3 nights in a very clean and spacious room. All the major sights in Old Town were just steps away. We could immediately notice a great deal of attention to detail from the fresh flowers to the hotel furnishings. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely well located hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is extremely well located being very near the castle but also not far from the main square. The rooms were very comfortable without being too plush. The hotel has a beautiful rooftop terrace also overlooking the castle. The reasons I only gave this 4 stars were due to two things. Firstly, there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and secondly there were some quite difficulties for older people eg the safe in the wardrobe was almost at floor level and it was necessary to get down on hands and knees to operate it. Despite these, I would still recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
A beautiful hotel in a great location! Just a short walk to the main square and all restaurants and bars. Hotel staff very helpful. The only small negative was that there was no shower in the bathroom, these days we come to expect this facility. Though the bathroom was beautiful and the magnificent bath did have a shower that can be pulled out and hand held, we soon got used to using this. We would definitely recommend staying here! A hotel with so much history!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly and supportive reception staff. Very lean.
Cons: Coffeemaker in the room.
Location: Close to all the tourist sites in Krakow. Walkable to old town, Planty park, river walk, castle , lots of churches and good eateries.
We had a fabulous week in Krakow. Lots of character in the city and lots of amazing places to investigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Boutique hotel on the oldest street in Krakow

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Well appointed rooms with extremely comfortable beds, no issue wifi, and a gem of a rooftop terrace lounge. Excellent location midway between Kaziemierz and Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location and very friendly and cooperative staff. They arranged day trips for us twice, with a smile. The hotel is old but charming. Only negative- the shower was hard to get into- you literally had to climb in. Also, the windows faced interior- others could see into your room - no privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northwood

City break

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, linen, quietness.
Cons: A shower cabinet in the bathroom would be a boon.
Location: Sightseeing, dining, evening concerts at St Bernadino's church.
We stayed 4 nights. The location is unbeatable - at the foot of Wawel castle and walking distance from the market square. The hotel is small and facilities (eg residents' lounge) limited, but the staff are very knowledgeable, responsive and obliging - and speak perfect English to boot. Our room was very comfortable, with fabulous linen; the only facility we missed was a shower. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants a short walk away. No hesitation in recommending.