Ratings based on 2,033 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Dunmow, Essex

Convenient for station and city centre

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good standard of accommodation, with modern, clean rooms, good shower, nice breakfast and pleasant staff. During our stay, although the hotel was busy we found it to be quiet and easy to relax. Unfortunately the bar was closed during our stay and it would have been nice to have that facility. Rooms do have minibar, but not same experience. There are bars and restaurants close by though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosk

Nice hotel, good location, street noise

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We really liked the hotel, it's location, staff, rooms, breakfast, but our room on the street side was noisy all night. If you stay here, ask for a quieter, interior room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really pleasant stay. Great location, really helpful staff and lovely rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel close to Cologne Hbf

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were very obliging and helpful. It was close to the city centre.
Cons: Decor could be updated and rooms repaired.
Location: Cathedral, shopping and cafes very close by.
On first sight the hotel was pleasing, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Upstairs we found our request for a room with 2 beds had been overlooked, so had to ask for a change. The only room left for us was extremely noisy, very small and very oddly furnished, with strange light fittings hanging from the ceiling, and there was a hole in the ceiling as well. Breakfast was included and it was more than adequate. This hotel is just a short walk from the Cathedral.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, great location near the train station and Cathedral. Only downside were the stairs - if you have mobility problems, the comfort suites have lifts that finish halfway between floors, so you either go up or down some stairs regardless
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful May particular room was a little hard to cool in the high temperatures and the resulting open window meant quite a bit of noise from the road outside.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and stafff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Very convenient, near the station and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Not too far from the river and centre although more in the business part of town. We were given a quiet room on request .
Small but clean and comfortable and very helpful staff. It was not expensive and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Noise pollution, no AC, poor internet

Posted Jul 2, 2017
If you are planning on doing some work online while visiting, then this place is not your choice. The internet SUCKS BIG TIME!!! The hotel is too close to the train station and you can hear traffic and chatter down the street. They seem to have invested more in the lobby area which looks nice but is not representative of the rooms. Prepare to bring your own washcloths and lotions. You are only provided with 2 small towels (I'm a minimalist, so not a big deal) and liquid soap. With no air conditioning, you would have to open your window to get some air in but would have to deal with all the loud noises from all around. On the upside, the staff was friendly.