Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nuttanich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Bath , United kingdom

A vert welcoming stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel situated so close to the railway station and Cologne Catgedral in a clean and quiet road , a real haven from the hustle and bustle of the city . All the Staff were amazingly professional , helpful and friendly to include checking me in with efficiency and a smile after my late arrival past midnight . The room was sparkling clean and of good size with a very comfortable bed.There were a number of stairs to 4th floor but a very efficient lift next to reception on the ground floor which was perfectly situated for carrying my luggage . Breakfast was fresh ,very varied and delicious . I thought the hotel was good value for money considering it's great location, cosy decor with lots of attention to detail and great staff .I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by John

Overnight stop close to Cologne railway station

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel used as overnight stop conveniently close to Cologne main railway station. Reception quick and easy with good recommendation for somewhere to eat. Excellent English spoken. Room was small and basic but clean and ok for overnight stay. Breakfast was included in the rate and was excellent. Overall good and would use again.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Great hotel near train station and Dom

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and exceedingly well presented. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is just minutes away walk from Koln hbf. Although the interior is more or less dated, the service is really good, all the receptionist are friendly and helpful. Surprisingly the wifi was quite good and fast! Would stay again next time in Koln.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel near Klon HBF

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff! The breakfast was very yummy with lots of fresh homemade goodies. Only downsides were our extremely petite bathroom and our rooms were situated at the wing with no elevator. Location was great though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. I don't often book 3 stars but booked this based on reviews. I loved it here. The staff were so nice. As I was travelling alone, I did get that single room through the restaurant that others have complained about but I didn't mind. The wifi was bad but I was told this when I checked in. The room was big and clean and it has such nice touches. The breakfast was so amazingly good. They take a lot of care and everything was clean and tasty. Eggs to order is a great idea and the selection is huge. The location was great for me, near the Dom and the main station. Great stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay again.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The reception service was excellent and quite surprised about the details about their breakfast services. The room was small but other services and breakfast well compensated the disadvantage of the small room.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay but the staff were friendly and helpful, the shower hot, the beds comfy and while not especially luxurious it fit what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Geneva

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with friendly staff in a very convenient area. I booked a single room and was pleasantly surprised by its size. My room was comfortable and quiet except for a little morning noise from the (delicious) included breakfast. Nothing a pair of earplugs can't help if you're a late/light sleeper. My only minor complaint is that Wi-Fi was spotty. Overall, though, I enjoyed the hotel and would both recommend it and stay there on a return visit to the city.