Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at good value

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel is in a very convienent location in the colonial zone. It appears to have been recently renovated but brilliantly retained it old world charm. The rooms are clean, modern, and very efficient. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good place to stay a couple of nights

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I like the room we stayed at and staff was very nice. I did not eat the free breakfast provided by the hotel so I can’t say what it was like. I would stay again if I need a place for a short 1 or 2 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel had bed beg. The staff wasn't nice.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: That I left
Cons: Put a elevator in it fix the hot tub so it doesn't link on me.They have to changed my room 3 times.ok
Location: ok
Please don't recommend this hotel to anyone.. IT had know closet to hand my clothes. A small TV. Know DVD player. MY overall experiences was horrible at this place.
4 out of 5
by bolivar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raul

Nice place in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I spent a few days in Dona Elvira, location is great, close to all the touristic places in Zona Colonial. Hotel facilities are very good, for relax you will enjoy the pool while getting a good drink from the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and parking

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, safe and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
First time in DR the best experience, our family can expect to notch. Fabulous staff amazed hospitality we received. They provide breakfast every morning fresh fruit, pretty much what you want -Excellent dinner menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colonial Charmer!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was charming and homey and clean. It was in a perfect location to walk around the Colonial Zone. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast (included) was delicious and the onsite restaurant accommodated our vegetarian diet. We stayed a week and loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, KY

My favorite hotel in the Dominican Republic

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: There are not enough characters to do this.
The Isabela Catolica suite is wonderful. I would recommend the rooms on the right side of the courtyard over the left. I stayed there two times last week. I did have a problem with the first of the two stays...I had booked a junior suite but did not get it upon arrival. There did not seem to be anyone on the staff empowered to do anything about and Expedia's customer service was less than useless. They did not follow through with what they said they were going to do and seemed more interested in getting me off the phone. I will stay at the hotel again. I will not book it through Expedia. My only complaint about the hotel is the restaurant. Each time I have been there, there has been a sign up announcing an international meal selection and it is never available. That said, the breakfast is nice. And there are plenty of restaurants in the Zona Colonial so the deficiencies of the hotel's scarcely matters.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

3rd trip to RD

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillow was good, room was clean but very basic as well as breakfast. The variety for breakfast was eggs scrambled or overeasy with toast, nothing else.