Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Gemma

Terrible stay and waste of money

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
My stay in Kraków was brilliant but my stay in hotel elector was terrible -paid for bath and no hot water -no English channels which was fine although I wanted English setting or subtitles this was not possible.also was not told was only in polish. I was ignored by staff on this request and even lied to as they said they will come and have a look. This did not happen until nearly end of my stay. Service and communication of staff was terrible and very rude . We will not be staying here again in hotel elector. Breakfast staff are much more pleasant ,helpful and happy. I think the staff at reception should learn from the breakfast staff as reception have no customer or communication skills
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Great Hotel - Make sure to have a room with window

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location - Ambience - Breakfast - Staff
Cons: The room without a window needs more artificial ventilation.
Location: the location is the best, you cant go better.
The hotel is great. Staff is amazing and breakfast is great. The only downside which I can think of is that initially I booked a room without a window- was too stuffy and asked to upgrade. Luckily enough the suite was available (obviously at an extra cost )and my stay there was amazing. Highly recommended 5 *****.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stayed for 6 nights

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Pleasant w adequate breakfast. Some street noise but to be expected in lively Krakow
5 out of 5
by Arturo


Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everyithing was ok , confortable. the only bad thing is that the shower floaded.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Clean, comfortable, well positioned

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, no complaints, but if I had to make a 'non-positive' observation then it was a little soulless. But otherwise an excellent choice. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room -- great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in the Old City of Krakow

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights at Hotel Elektor. The hotel's location is in the center of the Old City, very close to a lot of tourist destinations including the Main Market Square and St. Mary's Basilica and just a few minutes walk from the train and bus station. The area also looks safe even at night and not at the noisy part of the city so it is very good. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The room is also clean and with all amenities needed. The breakfast is also great, with a lot food to choose from. If I'd be given a chance to go to Krakow again, I will stay in this hotel and I will also recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but street very nosy at night, and room let in a lot of street noise. Excellent breakfast.