Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Good find. Restaurant menu was also a pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel close to Lake Zurich

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel, especially, Location, Friendly staff, breakfast, closeness to shops, restaurants, lake, Airport.
Cons: The TV in the middle of the room was a hinderance, it would have been nice if it was placed on one of the four walls of the room.
Location: Excellent Location. You can use public transport system to reach the hotel from the airport by train/bus.
I came with family. We stayed there two nights.Very good Hotel. They had given directions to reach the hotel from Zurich Central train station. Around 7 minutes by tram. Very good staff. Gave us an upgrade on arrival. The room had a view of the lake. Lake Zurich is walkable distance from Hotel. It was raining. So the hotel provided umbrellas. Very good breakfast. We had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Christian Schuebert, Hotel Management
Dear guest We really appreciate that you took the time to record your experience and would like to thank you a lot for your precious and detailed review and rating. It is our highest ambition to satisfy our guests and we are pleased to read, that you were especially happy with the service provided, with the central location of our hotel in midst the city of Zurich, as well as with our culinary performance during breakfast. We would be delighted to welcome you soon back with us in Zurich and at the Glärnischhof and thank you once again for sharing your impressions with other travellers and our future guests. Kind regards and best wishes Christian Schuebert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The hotel is blocks from the lake, shopping, restaurants and sites. The staff was very pleasant and helpful! The room is very clean and breakfast is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Christian Schuebert, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for having stayed at our hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to record your experience and are delighted to hear that you especially enjoy the good location in the heart of Zurich and the service our staff has provided. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Christian Schuebert General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
An exceptional hotel, offering the comforts that can really spoil a person. Personal service that's welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Christian Schuebert, Hotel Management
Dear Osman We would like to thank you for your kind comment and feedback on your stay at our hotel. Satisfying our guests is our mission every day and we are delighted that your experience with us was so positive. We would be very happy to welcome soon you back in Zurich and at the Glärnischhof. Until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards Christian Schuebert General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Again, see my above review.
The hotel is located within walking distance of many of Zurich's attractions (i.e. Xmas market at train station, Lake Zurich, fashionable shopping areas, a Springli (sp) (great chocolate store), and restaurants). It is good value for money considering the room rates at nearby hotels. The free mini bar is a nice touch but nothing special. The room we occupied faced the street and a construction project; a bit of noise. To offset this, the hotel provided us with ear plugs (I'm not kidding!!!). This was a first time experience for us. The lift was miniscule; could barely fit 2 people. Luggage would have to come separately. The front desk staff lacked any kind of concierge skills. They were not aware of events and locations during the Xmas week that we visited. The selection at the buffet was lacking and there was no personnel to handle special orders (e.g. omelets, friend eggs, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great hotel in Zurich

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The Glärnischhof hotel is close to all the major attractions in Zurich. It is walking distance to the old town, many great restaurants, Bahnhofstrasse, the train station where the Christmas market is at. The staffs are super friendly and helpful. Such a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Great Staff and Service; Oak Bar is a Classic

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is now again my go to spot in Zurich. Great location for business, and a nice area to explore. The remodel Oak Bar is at once new, but classic. Try the Swiss tapas menu - lots of choices and very tasty.
4 out of 5
by Frode

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a central location. Building works next door when I visited, so some noise during daytime. Very supportive staff who genuinely tried to make my stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great l👍ocation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. Hotel is mid century modern which is cool. We didnt eat in the restaurant but the menu looked yummy so if we get back we will do that. Room was nice sized and if I had one negative it would be that i wish there was a little extra shelving in bathroom
5 out of 5
by Philip

Quality hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our Hotel Glarnishhof experience in Zurich. Quality, quality, quality. Great room, great breakfast & excellent staff who were able to guide us around the local area, book trips, provide tram tickets, and take good care of us. We would definitely go back.