Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, beautiful hotel in the old town.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel with clean rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent staff in the Old Town. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I recommend.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Location: Within walking distance to anywhere in the old town. Close to the airport bus stop. Best place for sport and friendly atmosphere was Donegan's Pub.
Clean, comfortable, well situated hotel in Riga's old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Larger rooms than many hotels and a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yerevan, Armenia

Great hotel and staff!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel is licated in the heart of Riga old city. Gorgeous location. The interior is cosy, and authentic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, very quiet.
Location: Excellent location in Old Town Riga. Walking distance to all of Riga's museums, historic buildings, market and many more. Close to transport links.
Stayed four days here and we were happy with the location of hotel. Easy to walk to places of interest and restaurants. Breakfast buffet offered both hot and cold choices and cakes and pastries. Our room was in fact two rooms which was perfect for the three of us and there was always hot water in the bathroom. Would definitely use this hotel again if visiting Riga.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Close to everything with character.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. Rooms were comfortable and had amazing character. Excellent hotel in a very central area. Close to all the sights and some good restaurants. Would definitely stay again next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice small hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff
The hotel is small, my room was quite simple, but reasonably comfortable. The hotel staff is very friendly and everyone in the hotel and in the city speaks perfect Russian.
5 out of 5
by lucy

Great location and pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel for a single female traveler. The room was comfortable, clean, reasonably spacious and quiet. The breakfast was great, the staff were helpful and pleasant, the public spaces offered lots of room to curl up in a chair or on a sofa, and walking out the door you are right in the heart of Old Town Riga. It's not fancy, but it's not budget, either. Very good value, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, clean and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Good breakfast. central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northants, uk

nice hotel in the thick of old Riga

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Great location. Everything was within walking distance yet the hotel was nice and quiet. The breakfast staff were especially polite and friendly.
Cons: I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in my room (British!) and the bed was hard so I didn`t sleep as well as I should have. Only CNN on tv.
Location: Near the river so you could walk along; walk in the maze of cobbled streets; visit lots of museums; be awestruck by the art nouveau architecture.
Riga was great, The hotel was right in the charming, buzzing cobbled streets of old Riga and therefore I could walk to everything. Saw the amazing art nouveau buildings of Riga centre and several museums. The temporary museum of occupation is very interesting and the free guide gave you a personal insight into the turbulent political past which still influences the country today. The art and crafts were a bonus for me (my sort of thing.) The central market in the zepplin hangars was incredible - I wish we had markets like that! There are so many great restaurants and cafes, you really are spoilt for choice. My only gripe is that the freedom monument was being cleaned so had tarpaulin all over it which was a shame because I particularly wanted to see it in all its glory. In fact there was quiet a lot of building work going on as evidence that Latvia is making use of its EU grants. After everything they have been through though, they deserve it.
3 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels