Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great for couples but not so great for friends.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Loved this hotel. Nice rooms, narrow staircase to the upper floors. There was no door on the bathroom which led to strategic showering and using the toilet when staying here with a friend. Would have been no problem with a partner. A curtain option would even make a big improvement. Unfortunately, we didn't know this when booking. Breakfast was included which was excellent and in a large room. The location of this hotel couldn't be better. We had a front row seat to the Cathedral's carillon Concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, but not for everyone

Posted Jul 31, 2017
the location cant be better. it was excelent for my and my wife. clean room, the staff is really helpful. my room has a window to the street, excellent view to the catedral, but really noise until 2 am. we go out a lot so thas wasnt a problem for me
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great Location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location, Location, Location. This is your typical small European hotel, but it's in a great spot. Our window looked right at the Cathedral in the center of town and there were two great cafes right next to the hotel. the people at the hotel was friendly and it included a small free breakfast buffet. It's a nice little hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great, good location. Bars and restaurants close by so can be a little noisy till late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for all

Posted Apr 26, 2017
hotel is close to all, walk to train station 20 minutes, or subway two stop, next to city hall. breakfast is good, staff is nice and help me to type out flight check in boarding pass, only thing is no elevate, carry on luggage upstair is a problem,you must be enough strong.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not easy to get to. Cold and uncomfortable room. Hotel staff seemed unsure of our booking and demanded cash even though we booked and asked to pay by card. Cleaning staff tried entering room even though the room had already been cleaned. However the night staff was friendly and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Unfriendly staff. The reception scheduled my taxi pickup 1/2 hr too early. The driver charged me for the time he had to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Next to Cathedral and the historic centre.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast very good and Wi-Fi excellent
Location: As convenient as could be to the main tourist spots. 25 minutes from railway on foot
Typical old hotel. room ok, breakfast room very nice
4 out of 5
by Randall

great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
great value and friendly staff