Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and comfy hotel with good smelling localotion

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Remodel old building, but inside is cozy and comfy. From Reception to sleeping is good service and quality. Don't miss the breakfast yogurt, awesome local made with perfect match of fruits and texture, much better than outside any breakfast restaurants. Good smelling local made lotion, shampoo and body wash, and you will love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Small, cozy place in the centre of Zurich

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
It’s a small but very nicely done, contemporary and cozy place. Great location, good service. The single room in the higher floors are slightly bigger and more spacious than the ones in the lower floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. Great for a business trip.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Nice Hotel & Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Rossli. We were warmly greeted by Corina at check in and even though we arrived very early, she got us a room promptly. The hotel location is great, right in the middle of the old town, steps away from all major attractions and just 15 minute walking distance from Zurich's main train station.The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices such as local chesses, eggs, bacon, locally made yogurt, muesli, delicious croissants, etc. My only disappointment was the fact that our complementary teas/coffees and water weren't replenished every day, which is a shame because everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
by james

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive. Excellent location. Not many English speaking TV channels for morning or evening viewing. Very comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. Would stay again if price was a bit lower !! Overall enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Eyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gil

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, helpful and friendly staff, modern and well designed room and great breakfast in perfect location.
5 out of 5
by Melisa

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Rossli is centrally located in the old town section of Zurich, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The only "negatives" are that there is no air conditioning (but that is most Swiss hotels) and the hotel also has a bar. As long as you are up late, or don't mind some lively bar goers, it is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Michael

Not good

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very hot rooms, uncomfortable pillows and a disappointing breakfast.. would not recommend...