Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing except for the lack of parking if you are traveling in your own car...a minor inconvenience, having to use the nearby multilevel parking .
Location: Superb location, great shopping, restaurants , and incomparable sights in one of the world's most historical and ancient unversity cities
Our favorite hotel in Salamanca, a city where we lived for several years in the past and a city that we love and have visited every year for the last 45 years; There are larger and more luxurious hotels but for the combination of location, comfort, cleanliness,price and friendliness ,the Rua can't be beat; Located right next to the Plaza Mayor, the heart of the city, it is extremely clean, and offers every comfort expected of its class ; An excellent buffet breakfast was included in our package; Only hitch is that it has no parking of its own although there is a large municipal parking a couple of blocks away; All of the city's magnificent sights, of which there are many, are within walking distance, as are many restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locatio.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Can not say too much bad here.fabulous location, clea, attentive staff and nice room. Can not give it a 5 as it was very good,not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't stay here if you have a car.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: By the time we got to the hotel we were pretty grumpy. The hotel clerk was so professional and nice; he did an excellent job turning things around.
Cons: If you are looking for luxury, this isn't it. If being centrally located is important and you want quiet, clean, and friendly, I recommend the Rua.
Location: Plaza Mayor, shopping, restaurants, the University
For an inexpensive hotel, the Rua was fine. The room was small, but to be expected in a European hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet in the morning was nice. The only issue we had is that we had a car. Our fault for not checking out the parking situation - which is truly awful in the center of Salamanca. The street the Rua is on is a walking street only, so we couldn't drive up, leave our bags and ask where to park. After driving around for almost an hour, we found a parking garage many blocks away and had to drag our luggage through the city. My advice - if you have a car, find a hotel with parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The staff at this hotel are very helpful and welcoming. The location is perfect for sightseeing. The breakfast is good. The rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and the best staff.

Posted May 15, 2015
You couldn't get a better location right in the centre in a quite street. This is one of those few hotels where the staff do customer service and really mean it and obviously enjoy it. I had a minor problem which the evening and the morning young lady receptionists solved thoroughly and most cheerfully. I was treated as a visiting friend of a friend. Absolutely marvellous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Great location,excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Best location in the city, right next to the Plaza Mayor, the social, commercial, and governmental, heart of Salamanca.
Superbly well located right next to the Plaza Mayor, the heart of the city of Salamanca, this small but very atractive, modern, and comfortable hotel has been our choice for years when visiting Salamanca, which we do frequently as the city has a special meaning for us; There are more luxurious , larger, and more expensive hotels in Salamanca, but none offer the combination of quality, price, and location, that Hotel Rua does ; AND, an excellent buffet breakfast is included in the already excellent price; Our highest recommendations...Only hitch is the lack of parking at the hotel itself, but there is a large municipal multilevel parking about two blocks away ( for a fee of approximately 13 € per day, about $17 ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel from Racine, WI USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location was great, only about 7 minutes from the Plaza Mayor.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements other than it was a little hard to find while walking from the bus station.
Location: Very close to Plaza Mayor and other historic sites.
My wife and I walked to the hotel, with suitcase, from the bus station. It takes bout 20-25 minutes but was no problem. It is a 3 star hotel with a quiet room and good location. The hotel provides a very nice affordable breakfast in a basement room that resembles a wine cellar. Price wise this hotel is a great deal.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jurgens from Geneva

close to all must-see sights

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel. All was perfect with the exception of the pillow which was not very comfortable and no fresh orange juice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very well located.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
This hotel was comfortable, very conveniently located and our room had a balcony with a lovely view over the old city. Our stay was only three nights, but we enjoyed it very much. Would recommend.