Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good stay, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The location of the hotel is probably the best. Only a few steps away from the Plaza Mayor, which is probably the best thing to see in Salamanca. Also a few minutes walking from the cathedral and the university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Plaza

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was good overall. Room and Bed were comfortable. I could hear people in the bathroom next door, but it wasn't a huge issue. They were fixing the lobby elevator when I was there; it was a minor inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Perfect Salamanca location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful; we left our suitcases after we checked out in the morning, saw the area then picked them up later. Right on the Plaza Mayor, great location. Breakfast huge and included pretty much everything you could imagine. Room tiny but quite clean. Mattress not the best, though linens nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location in Town!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The view to the square below. They welcome pets, it's great.
Cons: Lobby is a bit too narrow and small but it is not such a trouble because you will probably not spend too much time there.
A very nice, clean and small hotel. Great service and good location, just above the great Plaza Mayor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location; middling hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location and value for the money.
Cons: The ceiling spot lights give 'way too much light or none at all. How about a desk lamp, folks? A light on one's face in the bathroom would be good.
Location: Great location and all the many historic sites of Salamanca to see. Five days wasn't enough for me to complete my list.
'Great location just off the main square, and even walking distance from the bus depot. The ultra-modern decor is fading and was a weird idea in the first place. 'No lobby or place to sit down and paper racks never had a newspaper. The breakfast room was a nice amenity, so I paid for that and spent long mornings reading and snacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel céntrico, la habitación que nos dieron super amplia y confortable . Desayuno muy bueno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Habitación extremadamente pequeña

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Muy bien situado. Puedes desplazarte andando para visitar la ciudad y el párking que tienen concertado está a tan sólo 2 minutos del hotel. El único problema fue el tamaño de la habitación. Demasiado pequeña para tres personas. Aunque el precio estaba muy bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellente situation

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Très bien. Très difficile d'accès car dans le centre piétonnier. Parking à proximité. Tout à pied. Excellent séjour
5 out of 5
by cristiano from brasil

perfeito. have sound isolation. confortable

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lo mejor la ubicación, pegado a la plaza mayor. Lo peor que el ascensor estaba estropeado, y había escogido el hotel porque tenía ascensor, al tener familiares con dificultades para subir escaleras. Deberían avisar si no funciona el ascensor. Se trataba de una avería seria, no funcionó en ningún momento, y según nos dijeron iba para largo la avería,al tener que cambiar una pieza del mecanismo del motor. Fue un fastidió,la verdad.