Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Great staff, cigarette smelling room

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, location good once you find it. GPS wouldn't get us there, drove around for an hour to find and the city has not issued them a sign with direction, you have to go down a pedestrian street. Frustrating! Average stay except strong smoking odor in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

OK hotel in the old city.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Ventilation, room size, attitude of desk clerk.
Location: Busy tourist area.
The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of the important sights. It's not easy to get to by car, and parking in their lot is limited, but there is a public car park a short walk away. Our room was very small, triangular in shape, difficult to walk around, and very stuffy. The facilities were more or less modern, but the haughty desk clerk said it was "not warm enough for the air conditioning to be turned on," so we had to put up with the stuffiness and sleep with the windows open to street noise. The breakfast was very nice. I would not return to this hotel myself, but if you need to be in the old city, it's convenient.
3 out of 5
by Vicki

Clean, Convenient Hotel with Nasty Receptionist

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good room with nice, modern, clean bathroom and comfortable bed. It was comfortable, although quite small. However, the room had no desk as the description said, making it very difficult to work. But, the main problem was the extremely rude evening receptionist. It seemed like too much work to even bother checking me in and when I asked for a map of the city, she sighed and seemed mad that I would ask her to do even more work. It left an extremely negative impression. Although the morning receptionist was very nice and helpful, I will never recommend this hotel because of the horrible check-in experience.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Good but wouldn't pay full price for it

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely front desk not very inviting. Spent more time talking to each other. I got a good deal doubt I would pay full price for it. Only real advantage for long term travelers is there is a laundromat right next door.
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Loved our stay in Salamanca

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic position close to center of old town. However. The hotel had not switched their air conditioning to cooling even though temperatures in the twenties. Needed to open window at night but there was a restaurant below which had footpath tables. The noise continued to 4:00am. Actually used noise reduction earphones to finally get some sleep. With the windows closed all was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Sidney

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was very good. The hotel is small and offers no frills. However, it's clean, efficient and very well located. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly and eager to be of help. We were able to get an excellent rate. I'd go back and also recommend it to anyone visiting Salamanca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location budget
Cons: Was given wrong direction to train station by staff upon leaving (arrived by bus) luckily we left early enough to get to correct station
Location: Location perfect to see/do all in town
It ticked all my needs. Perfect location, budget friendly, clean and comfortable. Room was smallish but that's not important to me, was on a square that could be noisy late night but not an issue for me as I live in Manhattan and deal with more. Also I like private bathrooms/ensuite not into shared bathrooms. Great deal, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Well presented hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night en route north. Lovely hotel. The room was small but very well presented, ideal for an overnight stay. The parking was expensive at 16.50 euros but it would cost the same to park in a public car park overnight. I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room was quite comfortable and close to the Plaza Mayor, restaurants, shopping and the University. It was nice to have breakfast available, parking and the staff was very helpful with all aspects of viewing a foreign country. Salamanca is a beautiful city and well worth the visit when in Spain. P & T Harris Vermont, USA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Although the location was great, the staff made this stay miserable. They were unhelpful with the parking and then at night, the air conditioning shut off during the night (in 90 degree weather and the windows don't open) and when we told the staff about it they told us there was no way that was possible. Well, it happened. Twice. I would not recommend anyone staying here after that.