Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, close to the main square

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice hotel, great reception with a drink on arrival and an explanation of the facilities and nearby attractions. Nice breakfast, spotlessly clean and friendly staff. Had an issue with the temperature of our room and as a resident found it difficult to get a drink after 10 pm which I would not expect from this class of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you very much for choosing us to be your hosts in Tallinn! It is always a great pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their experience while staying with us. We will definitely forward all your kind words to the rest of our staff. We will definitely look into the problems that you had during your stay and take appropriate measures to not let this to happen in the future. Our hope is that this will not be your last stay and that you will honor us with a visit once again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aidcup

Can’t fault the hotel in any way. Amazing quality.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Warm caring welcome from extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Great room, clean and comfortable. Amazing breakfast with a great buffet and superb cooked offerings. Felt relaxed and extremely charming. Loved the decor and photos and the pool table on the landing added to the great feel of home from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for taking time and writing a review for us. Hearing from our guests that their expectations were fulfilled or even more brings us the utmost joy! I will definitely forward your kind words to the rest of the staff. Hopefully, we will get to welcome you back very soon to St.Petersbourg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Luxury traditional hotel in Tallinn old town

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Quality & service
I always use this hotel when I visit Tallinn because of its high quality and traditional style. The staff are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for this fantastic review! It is always great to read such positive feedback, especially form a returning guest. We can not thank you enough for choosing to stay with us during your trips to Tallinn. Hope to welcome you soon once again to Hotel St.Petersbourg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Smart Hotel in Old Town Tallinn

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Nice helpful staff, Comfortable rooms and good facilities.
Cons: Although there are convenient bars just around the corner, it was a little disappointing that the hotel bar wasn't open around 4pm when we came in.
Location: Very Central Location, in fact it's perfect for people that want to walk around the centre of town.
We had a lovely January break in the centre of Tallinn's Old Town. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is smart and comfortable. The open fire in reception was very welcome when coming in from the cold. Tallinn can only be described as a very interesting old world town centre and is really worth visiting. There's lots to do and the hotel staff were full of suggestions and helpful tips. The St Petersbourg Hotel is right in the centre of Tallinn and all the main sights are in a walkable distance for reasonably fit guests. There is also two very good restaurants at the hotel as well as several top rated restaurants within a couple of streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you very much for taking time and writing a review for us! It is always a great pleasure to read our guests experiences at the hotel, especially when they are positive. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. And please accept my sincerest apologies regarding our bar.It is one of newer additions to the hotel, so it still needs a lot of work and sorting out. Hopefully, your future stay with us will be even better. We will always be happy to welcome you back to Hotel St.Petersbourg!
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback about our hotel and service. Hopefully we will see you once again with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
by mr ian n davis

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017
Dear Mr. Ian and Davis, Thank you very much for writing a review for us! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and gives us a 5 star rating. Please let me know if you have any comments that I could forward to our staff members. Our hope is to see you once again with us in Tallinn. Best Regards, Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Central Tallinn

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The style, location and the sauna.
Cons: I think that they could have tried to organise a replacement for the failure of their beauty therapist to appear.
Location: The Old city is stunning, the Christmas market was lovely. Wonderful restaurants. KUMU modern art gallery kept us fascinated for several hours.
Beautiful hotel, staff helpful. Fantastic situation and very stylish. Room was too hot for our liking. My wife had booked a facial and back massage for my birthday but the masseur never appeared. This was a little disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Milena Mandzi Front Office Mnager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking time and writing a review for us! I am very sad to hear that unfortunately we did not meet your expectations this time. But please rest assured that we are taking measures to prevent such situations from happening ever again. We highly appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests. Because they help us to improve and grow everyday. My hope is that you will give us one more chance in the near future to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable with an excellent duvet resulted in a very good nights sleep.
Cons: A less cluttered bedroom
Location: In the Old Town with everything in walking distance. Staff had good local knowledge
Location in the centre of the Old Town. Very helpful staff Less choice than other hotels at breakfast with one waitress trying to look after every body.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you very much for this review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a very comfortable stay and a very good nights sleep. Please let me apologies for the breakfast quality , we will make sure to try and improve on this to provide better service for our guests. I will make sure your kind words about our staff will be forwarded. Hopefully we will see you again in Tallin with us!
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Rooms have very noisy hardwood floors

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms have hardwood floors - so you'd better pray that the guest in the room directly above you is quiet. Mine was a nightmare, waking me up from a dead sleep at 4 a.m. No amount of great customer service can atone for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Dear Christopher, Firstly let me apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We will address this directly with our Department Heads and will try to find a solution. But thank you very much for letting us know. Hopefully your next stay with us will be much better! Best Regards, Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and interior design

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!! I love the location and the interior design of the rooms and hall ways. The location is next to several excellent restaurants. It is in old town and a 13 minute walk to telliskivi (the hipster area of tallin). Breakfast is included but it's just an assortment of bread, cheese and charcuterie. If you would like more than that - they have a separate breakfast menu that is no included with the complimentary one and will cost you around €6. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this wonderful review! I will make sure to pass your message to the rest of the staff. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. Best regards, Milena Mandzi Front Office Manager