Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel Stary is a lovely place to stay in an excellent location. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

a unique boutique hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location and its satff
Cons: Lighting throughout the hotel. Additionally I would add had rails on all stairs. The floor near the underground pool, is so slippery it is a danger
Location: Excellent, lots of stuff to do nearby.
This hotel is composed of a group of at least 3 old buildings that have been refurbished and connected to create 1 new hotel. The location is one of its biggest plus,and its staff another. The interior feels like you are in a medieval castle inside a space station . The rooms are spacious and comfortable, particularly the bathrooms, my only complaint is that they are dark, Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel for being a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely Hotel; Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Get the televisions and internet working consistently.
Location: Right on the main square. Perfect location.
Room was spacious and very comfortable. Lovely wood floors, large bathroom, fabulous shower, try comfortable bed. Perfect location just off the Main Square. Hotel itself is lovely, and the two small pools in the spa are wonderful. I had a long hot day being a tourist, and it was so nice to cool down in the serenity of the pool. As others have said, the TV worked only intermittently. Since I was traveling alone, it is nice to have the company of the TV to hear the news occasionally. But it wasn't a big deal. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel v near the square.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good location. Staff helpful in resolving issue with rooms on check in. Pool lovely. We didn't eat in hotel but restaurants looked nice. Rooftop bar v pleasant but not open every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The position of the hotel was excellent- right on the corner of the square.
Cons: Rooms didn't have tea/coffee - or mirror close to electric sockets!
Location: Fabulous location
Lovely place to stay, great room and excellent spa facilities.
5 out of 5
by mark

fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location. trendy hotel. great staff...what more do you need.....
5 out of 5
by mark

gem in great position

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
service was fabulous. great location. really cool vibe.dark and moody. only small criticism was that the beds were low. comfortable but pretty low. takes a bit of getting used to. breakfast room atmosphere also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet hotel, well appointed.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The gym and spa.
Location: Close to main market square with all of its activities.
Excellent hotel with the most beautiful floors (marble) and the view from the roof is stellar.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel close to main square

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this facility whether for work or for rest. The beds are comfortable, the rooms well appointed, and the internet works.