Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Some hotel staff knew more about local activities than others. I wish Alexander at the front desk had a better attitude. Quite a distance from Nice train station but nice to be close to outdoor market in town. Great views from balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Suisse

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Position - fabulous! cleanliness equally as good.
Cons: Not much really, we got everything that we were expecting.
Location: enviable location, views to die for, perfect for the old town, bay, port and even possible to walk to the main station to get the train to Monaco.
Small but lovely hotel all rooms facing the beautiful Promenade de Anglais. We had a room on the 3rd floor perfect height to people watch from the balcony. The bed was very comfortable, the bed linen crisp and the whole room was cleaned to a high standard. We are quite particular about the bathroom and this didn't disappoint. Clean towels every day, the bathroom was sparkling and there was a nice selection of complimentary toiletries. Although our room was smallish, and we could have booked a larger room but availability didn't allow that, we found that we still had room to move about comfortably. There were tea and coffee facilities, we didn't use the mini bar apart from using it to keep our own drinks cool. Nice large screen TV, more than ample wardrobe and shelving to keep all your clothes nice and also a safe. I cannot fault this hotel. We didn't take breakfast there only because there were so many nice places to eat in the old town. On leaving there was a bathroom on the first floor which we could use to freshen up after we checked out. So all in all a fab little gem of a find right in the midst of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I left my heart at Hotel Suisse

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The view, the staff, and the comfortable bed.
Cons: They do have a very slow elevator, but nobody's perfect.
Location: Hotel Suisse has the best views in the city. The 4th and 5th floors are the best.
This hotel was wonderful. It is in the best location and has spectacular views. Rooms were clean and our bed was extremely comfortable. We had breakfast several mornings here and it rivaled any cafe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the beach and Old Town Sea views from the rooms
Cons: The breakfast wasn't of great quality given the price ($18 per person) - eggs were cold and undercooked. We ate elsewhere after day 1.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Suisse. Small, but well appointed with wonderful sea views from the rooms. We loved being able to open the french doors to the balcony to bring in the sea breezes and hear the ocean waves. Lobby and rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very accommodating and helpful, from restaurant recommendations, arranging transportation and storing luggage, etc. The location was perfect, right across from the beach and within walking distance to Old Town Nice. Lots of great people watching, shopping and restaurants right outside the door! We also took advantage of the hotels discount for renting beach chairs and umbrellas at one of the local private beach restaurants. If we are in Nice again in the future, we will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Loved this hotel with amazing views, location, and very friendly staff. Hope to stay there next time. Very pleased!
5 out of 5
by Jameyra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room doesn't have a balcony as others

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff is ok, some are friendly some are not. The hotel location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Ok hotel. Bathroom was old. Cleanliness wasn't the best. View was great. Very average quality. Bed was hard if you like that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location overlooking the NIce seafront/promenade and very close to the old town restaurants and Cours Saleya market. We have stayed here twice. The Privilege rooms are larger and much more comfortable than the slightly cramped Superior Rooms and provide a larger balcony. The rooms are functional and clean. The service is adequate but not superior. It would be a better value if breakfast was included. Lower level rooms could be noisy due to traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llandudno, North Wales, UK

Perfectly situated to explore the delights of Nice

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for us to explore the local tourist areas, the place was clean and comfortable and we found the staff to be welcoming.
Cons: We were happy with the hotel, its location and comfort, the place has character and we didn't think it needs any changes.
Location: Located at the end of the promenade within easy reach of the flower market, stunning views across the bay, a short walk to the old town or the beach
We booked this hotel as a last minute deal over the UK May bank holiday, we had a fabulous couple of days staying here. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff efficient and courteous, our room was ready on our arrival at midday and we had spectacular views across the bay, the road outside is busy in the day time but didn't disturb us during the night. Right next to the hotel are some steps that climb up to the park, a beautiful water fall and some interesting historical sites. The port is a short walk around the headland and the old town is easily accessible with an abundance of bars & restaurants to choose from. We didn't try the hotel's menus because we love to explore the offering available in the town whilst soaking up the atmosphere of alfresco dining. We found the Hotel Suisse to be a perfect base and would be happy to stay here again if we were planning a return visit to Nice.