Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Located in Tallinn old town. Close to lots restaurants and bars. Also X'mas market. Room is a little bit small for two suitcases. But overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable hotel. Great staff. Great location very near the old-town square. The staff very friendly and accommodating..
Cons: Loved visiting the spa, however it was not open during most mornings. The room was quite warm and I was unable to lower it to my comfort level.
This was a wonderful hotel in old town with wonderful and friendly staff. The spa was very nice and the restaurant Tchaikovsky was beautiful and the food delicious. I felt welcome and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Class

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Lovely hotel right by the Old Town Hall Square. Excellent rooms and friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended if you are visiting Tallinn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Fantastic Hotel - Location, Staff and Rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location! Staff! Food! The Room!
Location: Across from Saint Catherine's passage and a section of the wall which you are able to walk on.
We loved our stay at this hotel and would fully recommend for someone to stay here! Our standard room was fantastic for a couple (if you needed a cot etc for a child you would probably need a bigger room). It was very clean. The staff were very helpful with a fantastic sense of humor. The location was perfect for popping in and out while exploring old town. About 1.5km walk from the Viking ferry port, but doable as very flat. We were also able to walk to the tram stop to go the bus station (as we were travelling onto Riga via the Lux Express - which I also recommend). We dined in the restaurant for dinner one night - can fully understand why its one of the top restaurants in Tallinn. Make a reservation today!!! We also had breakfast included, fantastic selection of high quality products.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & beautiful hotel & staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by D

Good hotel but charges twice.

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was above average and I would have given it an unblemished rating but for the fact that I have been charged twice and at the moment I have not been refunded. I shall give the hotel 48 hours to resolve the matter before I escalate the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, including the use of umbrellas for the guests (it rained everyday of our stay). Breakfast was served from 7-11 am.
Location: Central location just off the main square of the old town, lots of interesting things to see within walking distance.
Quality hotel in the centre of the old town, yet quiet & peaceful. The staff were friendly & helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a view of the rooftops looking across to the ferry port. Plenty of choice at breakfast including gluten free toast (on request). The pool, jacuzzi & sauna were great places to relax after a busy day sight seeing.
4 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Excellent. Impeccable location and outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Centrally located with lovely rooms and very helpful staff.