Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands UK

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jun 19, 2018
What a lovely hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Standard double room was fine with a great walk in shower. Breakfast was good. Hotel had no bar or restaurant which added to its charm. Great location, quiet street only a 5 min walk from the main square. Krakow is a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Great central location, clean smart air conditioned rooms with great bath room and shower. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Really comfortable hotel, 5 minutes stroll from Main Square however street is really quiet, very clean & lovely furnishings in the hotel/rooms. Breakfast was good & plenty of choice to satisfy everyone, help yourself to continental/cooked to order, staff are very helpful & pleasant, they also have a lovely Orangery, Courtyard & Wellness Centre but we didnt use that, sadly didnt bring cossie. I would without doubt stay at The Wawel again & also recommend to anyone visiting Krakow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Good hotel central to town

Posted May 12, 2018
Smart boutique hotel well positioned and clean and smart in an older building well maintained. Business trip for 4 nights did not disappoint- recommend Shame I cannot get back in next week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 5, 2018
This hotel is in an excellent position for easy access to the centre of Kracow. It is clean, friendly, in a quiet position with 1st class service. Would not hesitate to book again and/or recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Great City Break Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Excellent location just 5 minutes from the vibrant Kraków Old Town in a quiet side road. Very comfortable hotel with free hot drinks available at all times, comfortable room and helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent little hotel in prime location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Superb hotel In an excellent location. Staff were really friendly and helpful, the room which we stayed in 402 was massive. The only negative with the room was that it was two single beds with single duvets rather than a standard double. Breakfast in the morning was good,basic but good quality. Would definately stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

situated in a quiet street but near to Old Town

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Staff were very welcoming and room very clean - we had our own little sitting room and desk overlooking the courtyard with pond and fountain running and a bonus was the Orangery where you could get a hot drink at any time in a lovely seated area with painted murals on the wall and quiet music playing. The hotel is situated just round the corner from the pedestrianised streets leading to the Old Town. The staff organised our tours for us. We would stay again at the Wawel Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to old town

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Immaculate hotel, friendly staff. 2 minute walk to old town market square. Bed was a bit hard and low but everything was clean and tidy. We would most definitely stay there again