Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Great location on the Square

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff
Cons: Some noise between walls should be addressed
Location: All of Krakow is a very close walk
It's a great location to be in for a visit to Krakow. The staff at the hotel were beyond friendly - they were more than pleased to help with our information needs (restaurant recommendations, post office locations, etc.) and they greeted us each time we entered or left the hotel. The rooms are older in this historic property, but well appointed, and as I said, in a great location to begin seeing the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely hotel, perfect central location. Staff spoke good English and were pleasant. Room was lovely, only down side was the beds were small and pillows too soft!! Other than that it was clean and we had a lovely little balcony. Dining room was beautiful and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Superb location and wonderful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The location could not be improved upon. We had a lovely room overlooking the main square but with double windows it was not noisy.
Cons: The only gripe - no space in the bathroom to tidy away personal items
Location: On the doorstep great choice of restaurants, music, stalls - lots of buzz. Railway 15 minutes walk, trams just around the corner.
The staff and location make this hotel, we could not have been made to feel more welcome. We had friends staying in a nearby hotel and they were made very welcome too!! The staff arranged trips. airport transfers and restaurant reservations which all made for a stress free trip for two young at heart OAPs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fantastic central location in the old town.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great service, beautiful historical hotel. The service was wonderful. The view from our room of the square was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Great view!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Perfect location. Get room on 4th floor for balcony view of Market Square activities. There is an elevator. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great room right on the main square. Awesome view. Considering the activity on the square, the room was very quiet (with window closed). Front desk was very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

hotel rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location clean exelentservice and staff
Cons: stop misleading public with room photos
Location: tours are wonderful best to book in advance and pay for
your photos when booking the best room was nothing like what we got;our first night was in a basic std room and we got moved next day having to re pack your photos were deceiving and not wow factor we were expecting. where were the 4 poster bedrooms? our deluxe room was nice but we had no air conditioning due to water leaking and flooding the floor I would advise anyone booking to see the room on your internet and not take pot luck Once you arrive you have had little options ;saying that great location very clean nice staff good breakfast excellent location i blame expedia fordeceiving us with wonderful suite pictures none existant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Location: Wawal castle, museums , churchs
Awesome restaurant. Beautiful hotel, right on the Main Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in ideal location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent Location. Courteous, friendly, helpful, charming staff. Lovely decor throughout. Cleanliness. View over the square from bedroom window.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit The Cloth Hall, Town Hall Tower, Church of St Adalbert, St Mary's Basilica, Adam Mickiewicz Monument, National Museum and many restaurants/bars.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Krakow. The hotel exceeded our expectations and is by far the best small hotel we have stayed in. Its ideal location on the Main Square is so close to The Cloth Hall, the Town Hall Tower, the Church of St Adalbert, St Mary's Basilica, Adam Mickiewicz Monument - all of which we visited. We also went on the City Tour by Electric Car and visited Schindler's Factory Museum. The Polish people were all very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The restaurants and bars provided good food and drinks and the service was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Krakow and Hotel Wentzl to all my friends and look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely hotel All rooms face the beautiful square.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great city, great hotel , good food, friendly people.