Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin Kos from Katowice

Awesome!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful except the first night our mattress was a little thin/uncomfortable. We switched rooms, problem solved. Huge suites, clean and comfortable, a great location, quiet, reasonable price and very friendly & professional, English speaking staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our room made your feel at home. I hope we get to see you again in the near future. We do appreciate all the great comments about our location and for your mention about the hotel staff. Best regards. Anna, Wit Stwosz Hotel
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and helpful staff especially the receptionists.Comfortable rooms,hot shower lovely bathroom.Good and plentiful breakfast with a lot of choice.Hotel positioned just off the main square behind the Mariacki church also not far from train station.Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yerevan

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very beautiful boutique hotel. Brilliant service, and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Amalia, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and location.We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Wit Stwosz Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Great Service

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. They spoke English very well and tried their hardest to help you enjoy your stay. The bed in a single room is tiny and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic Polish Accomodations

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel in Krakow. From the minute you walk into the hotel, you feel like you are in Historic Poland. The receptionsists were very sweet and helpful, providing transportation and restaurant reservation arrangements. The location was perfect, 3-min walk to the main square. The daily breakfast buffet was authentic Polish, although offering several menu options that are also included. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a great location, service, and affordable deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Staff could not be more attentive. Top marks to them. Rooms are so clean. Breakfast is very good. A wide variety of food. Would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff / Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, South Wales

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location good. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Decent breakfast.
Stayed for 4 nights. Cannot fault the hotel. Excellent location for exploring Krakow, so close to the main square. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room spacious and a very comfortable bed. There was a good choice for breakfast with hot foodstuff being made to order. Great, busy break. Walked and walked!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position close to the main square.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good and staff were very helpful.
Cons: Lighter coloured furniture. Bottom sheet didn't fit and came undone every time you took the cover off.
Location: The main square was great and there was plenty to do.
My single room was small and dark. There were no windows, only two sky lights that were too high to adjust. It felt very stuffy. Furniture was a dark brown veneer which didn't help. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Sioux Falls, South Dakota USA

Perfect Location for Exploring Krakow

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Well maintained hotel is in the perfect location for exploring the City. Hotel is a 3 minute walk from the center of the Old Town and an easy 10-15 minute walk from the train/bus station. Hotel has a friendly staff, historic character, & a great breakfast.