Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
What a great location from which to explore Bonn!. It is immediately off from the train station. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. English was no problem, which was great considering my limited German. It is a very short walk to the city center. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Practical hotel close to the central station.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is the second time I stay at the same hotel. It is walking distance from central train station and the nice city centre. Ticket to local transport is given at check-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As always, Very good!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great and peaceful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, Comfortable, Terrific Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We came to Bonn to visit our son who now lives in Bonn but in a very small apartment. The prices was right and the location central to everything with the train station a few steps away. Everything was excellent, with positive staff support,clean, comfortable room, and quick access to restaurants and other attractions.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Great location + transportation included!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a double business room plus for my parents but when we arrived at the hotel there was an issued with the reservation and that was not arranged. In particular the "plus" feature, Coffee- and tea-making facilities, was missing and not available at all. The night manager was nice and provided my parents with two thermos of hot water and some instant coffee and a selection of teas. After reporting the issue to hotels.com as answer to the "how was our check-in" feature, we received an answer from a kind Assistant Reservation Manager who explained the reason for the hiccup and promised a solution for the next morning when it was indeed resolved. My parents really enjoyed their stay and the included transportation tickets were a great feature and covered up to zone 3 (If I understood correctly).
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Convenient, if not picturesque

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to the train station. While it can be a little dodgy and full of drunks at night, it's very useful to be right on top of the U-Bahn and other trains if you need to get around the region. And on the other side of the tracks is the much nicer Altstadt, which is also terrific to be quite close to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

So convenient and near to town centre

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Facilities to make tea/coffee
Location: Christmas markets; trips up and down the river Rhine; not far to travel to Cologne and amazing Cathedral and Christmas markets or to Koblenz.
Great location next to station. If you are used to city noise this hotel is fine. Proximity to town, markets and opportunity to travel to Cologne and other places make this a great place to stay. Rooms have air conditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dont forget to take a round two pin plug to charge your phone 😀
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, JP

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location is very nice. It takes 5minutes from Bonn Station.It is very convenient since an super market sold organic foods is located to the next door.