Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: TV programming, Restaurant was closed for dinner.
Location: Good location.
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and overall I enjoyed staying in this hotel
3 out of 5
by remy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and will do so if I cant get a reasonable room in Cologne. This is an excellent hotel for location to bahnhof and travel. Only limitation is the 25 minute train ride into Cologne but that's a shorter commute than by car!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
What a great location from which to explore Bonn!. It is immediately off from the train station. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. English was no problem, which was great considering my limited German. It is a very short walk to the city center. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Practical hotel close to the central station.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is the second time I stay at the same hotel. It is walking distance from central train station and the nice city centre. Ticket to local transport is given at check-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As always, Very good!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great and peaceful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, Comfortable, Terrific Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We came to Bonn to visit our son who now lives in Bonn but in a very small apartment. The prices was right and the location central to everything with the train station a few steps away. Everything was excellent, with positive staff support,clean, comfortable room, and quick access to restaurants and other attractions.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Great location + transportation included!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a double business room plus for my parents but when we arrived at the hotel there was an issued with the reservation and that was not arranged. In particular the "plus" feature, Coffee- and tea-making facilities, was missing and not available at all. The night manager was nice and provided my parents with two thermos of hot water and some instant coffee and a selection of teas. After reporting the issue to hotels.com as answer to the "how was our check-in" feature, we received an answer from a kind Assistant Reservation Manager who explained the reason for the hiccup and promised a solution for the next morning when it was indeed resolved. My parents really enjoyed their stay and the included transportation tickets were a great feature and covered up to zone 3 (If I understood correctly).