Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Town

Posted May 21, 2018
This hotel was in walking distance to everything, which is why we chose it. The hotel staff was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The only issue is that the parking garage is a slight walk from the hotel and it costs about 16 GBP to park overnight (after the discount the hotel gives you). Drop off your baggage 1st and then move the car, because the walk with the luggage is a bit difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
It was not like the pictures at all, disappointment when we got there. Not good value for money. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted May 19, 2018
We had checked into one of those modern, new but mini room hotels; it was new but too crowded for two people. We got on Expedia and found a great price at Jurys Inn just around the block. The next day we moved into Jurys and were delighted with the large room, big bed, and new bathroom. . Take note; If you pay a small amount extra, you can get special service with a room ready at noon or earlier if one is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Katarzyna Gos, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see your stay was an enjoyable one and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted May 17, 2018
Great location- close to the main train station and the Royal Mile. The staff was great and the room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Good central location. Staff very pleasant. Room a bit tired. Caroetworn and not fitting properly. Bathroom door repainted where rotten. Room door lock didnt akways work correctly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Heart of City

Posted May 12, 2018
Hotel was just steps to the train station which was convenient for us as travellers and in the heart of the city. We found comparing with other hotels we had stayed at during our vacation it was very expensive and offered less amenities. Would have preferred a individual room safe and not the safety boxes at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Katarzyna Gos, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
It was handy and good for a business trip I would use again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Katarzyna Gos, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for spending time on leaving your feedback. We are pleased to see your stay was an enjoyable one and hope to welcome you again soon. Once again thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Katarzyna Gos, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for spending time on leaving your review. We are pleased to see your stay was an enjoyable one and hope to welcome you again in the future. Once again thank you and have a great day.