Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Corinna

character +++

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place in the city center.Lot's of character, exposed beams, multiple levels etc.Clean, quiet and so very close to Tallinn center, meaning just a few meters.Could not have been better. Stair case small, so not good if large suitcase or problems walking. For us it only added to the medieval feel.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Auckland nz

Great location in a rustic building

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not for the people with walking difficulties very difficult, although romantic, stairs. No reception. Must phone your arrival time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A beautiful old building where little can be changed.
Location: Everything is close
This place has great possibilities but is not yet there. Beds are very uncomfortable and the shower is small. No phone and you have to make arrangements to meet the owner to get the keys.
5 out of 5
by Eugene Edelson from USA

?

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
I like it very much.
3 out of 5
by Clare from Queensland, Australia

Great location, secure, unusal and helpful owner

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The location was brilliant in the old town which was perfect for wander. A couple of things to note. The room had a 360 degrees spiral staircase and was a little challenging with suitcases but certainly worth it. The room is 600 odd years old but suitably fitted out with all needed amenities. The owner greets you on arrival and very helpful. The first night was so quiet but the second night there was some music from our neighbours but we had explored the town on foot and were so tired it did not matter to us. We would recommend this apartment & stay again, but keep in mind it is not upmarket but prime location and a nicely, a little quirky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nisha from London

Great apartment in the old town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, character and convenience.
Cons: It was perfect for my needs.
Location: The entire old town is at your doorstep including all restaurants, bars and top tourist attractions.
This apartment is in the old town, literally a step away, however behind a secure gate so minimum disturbance from the night life. The owner was very helpful and the room catered to all our needs. The building itself is like nothing I have experienced before and felt like being in a medieval monument with lots of character but contained all modern conveniences needed. I came back to Tallinn after going away to the countryside and have to admit this was the closest accommodation to everything that's happening and was also the nicest we could find in the area. will definitely be coming back for another go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginald from New York

Medieval capers

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Located right inthe heart of the old town, and it was incredibly warm and characterful.
Cons: cooking facilities were a bit primitive but with so many places to eat all pretty resonably priced it wasn't an issue
Location: Fantastic place just to walk around-check out the wax museum-hilarious- bars are excellent-try Hell Hunt.
The apartment was warm and comfortable and right in the heart of the old town.Step out of the door and you're right there with hundreds of bars and eateries just a stroll away. Tallinn is a beautiful,compact, safe and friendly city.We didn't really stray out of the old town much and had no problem filling our time there.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely apartment, fantastic location right in the centre if the old town The owner met me off the shuttle bus and returned to assist me with getting a taxi. Only drawback for some might be the steep stone spiral stairs to the apartment. Kitchen amenities were good to have even if not cooking meals. Whole complex was securely locked and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
The very best location in the heart of old town! Our apartment had a unique style with its historical details and cozy atmosphere. Our stay in this mediveal building, rather than a common hotelroom, made our vacation even more memorable. We were 3 people sharing the bishops room, and it looked better than the pictures on the homepage. The apartment all in all was nice and clean and held an ok standard compared to other hotels/apartments ive been to. I reccomend this place to anyone who put more weight on experiencing the mediveal story of tallinn, and a good location, more than lots of facilities, roomservice and 24h reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kuning appartments

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels
Had a terrefic stay there with friends over the weekend, Excellent location, just right next to a couple of nice local pubs whcih stays up all night. And only a couple of minutes of walking for the best clubs and lots of good resturants. Thumbs up!