Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing location, close to train and bus stations

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Short stay, will back again and recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great warm hotel near to the old town.good price!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, clean warm rooms, hot powerful showers, adequate breakfast - toast, cheese, ham, yoghurt, jam.
Cons: Coffee machine is needed in the kitchen as it isn't acceptable to serve sachets of pre mixed weak coffee, sugar and milk! yes, in the same packet!
Location: Location is fantastic. Central and near to the old town. There's a a big market across the road and a record shop a couple of doors down for vinyl fan
All positive bar the difficulties in getting a decent hot drink, reception staff helped us- we were gasping for a drink at various times. I've mentioned the "coffee" below. Answer is probably upgrade to a hotel with tea making facilities in room if this is important to you. Although it was a pain, it didn't put us off. We'd stay here again no problem. Didn't hear any trains as others have said in reviews. Staff all very helpful and communication was excellent before and during our stay 5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmanua, Australai

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a comfortable stay at this very conveniently located (old town and bus/train station). Friendly staff and very good room. (Lovey autumn colours in courtyard aswell).
5 out of 5
by Mark W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oliver

close to bus station

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We went by bus from Vilnius to Riga and wanted a hotel close to the bus station and close to the old town. It was great, not very many amenities but clean, functional, and friendly staff at the reception. There's breakfast, but the coffee was not drinkable, so be it. We booked the room at a very good rate, actually half of what we paid for rooms in Tallinn and Riga, and quite honestly, we liked this hotel the best! However, wifi was a bit spotty: on the first day speed was very slow but ok for emailing, on the second day speed was ok for Netflix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good price ! Clean ! Very helpful staff just 5 minutes from central 12 minutes from the airport 4 minutes walk to the bus station and supermarket and 24/7 mc donalds .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel - excellent value

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The Mikotel was ideal as a cheap base for exploring Vilnius. Near the station and convenient for the old town. For the price, the service was excellent. All 4 receptionists we interacted with were friendly and helpful. The cleaner was also friendly and very thorough - although the room is basic, it was spotless. For a cheap, basic hotel I can recommend the Mikotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Good solution for stay in Vilnius at modest price

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Within walking distance from the Cathedral Square, close to the Vilnius Railroad Station and 7-10 minutes by taxi to the Vilnius Airport
Me and my wife stayed at the Mikotel Hotel for two nights and found out that it was a right solution for our brief nostalgic visit, which we didn't want to be expensive. Our idea was just to roam about trying to recognize the streets 25 years after. It turned out that we arrived just in time for the grandiose St. Casimir's Fair (Kaziuko mugė) and we were almost in the midst of it all, since the hotel was within five-minute walk from the City Hall, where the fair area began and then continued down to the Cathedral Square and up Gediminas Avenue (Gedimino prospektas), occupying also a few neighboring streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Basic, clean, great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
If you like luxury this is not for you, but if you want good value it is. It's clean and central and has comfortable beds - at a great price. The staff are friendly too.