Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas market visit

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great Hotel. 15 minute walk from the train station. Tram stop clsoe by if required. We had a superiorir room which was huge! Hotel was very near to the Rhine and clsoe to the Harbour Christmas market and the chocolate museum. The old town with plenty of restuarants was about 10 minutes away. The cathedral and shopping streets were about 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield. UK

Nive hotel. 5-10 minute walk from markets

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Second time stayed here, lovely hotel, clean and comfortable, right over the road from one of the smaller xmas markets and a 15 minute walk from the main markets and cathedral. Only minor negative is that there are no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room... probably not a German thing, but first time iv ever noticed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great sensible hotel near the Chocolate Museum

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nice room, spotless housekeeping, good location, walkable to riverside and Old Town. Great room service and front desk staff.
Location: Walkable to Old Town, Riverside, Cathedral, Shopping.
Everything very professional from check-in to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on outskirts of city

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent hotel on a very busy road. Nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Uk

Perfect location Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Can't fault this wonderful hotel. Immaculate bedroom and bathroom with the best shower ever !! Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. Atlantico perfecto ! 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location with easy access into town

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff at the reception, great breakfast and comfortable bed Location is good, a little away from centre but very close to River Rhine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average, not value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Overall the stay was pleasant. However I did feel it wasn't the best value for money. At check in we weren't told about the breakfast arrangements (it wasn't included in the room rate but it is still useful to know). The air con in the room was useless so I imagine if the weather was much hotter it would be very uncomfortable in the room. The first morning housekeeping entered the room twice while we were still in bed without knocking on the door first. So if you stay here, make sure to put the sign on your door! First hotel I've stayed in that those signs are taken seriously. Location of the hotel isn't ideal either. I felt we did a lot of walking. The room was also facing a busy road so if the window was open it was very noisy. The room had a balcony, but you had to climb out the large window to access it and there was no table or chair provided. Another strange detail was the double bed had 2 single duvets. However the room and hotel are very clean, quiet and nicely decorated. Bed is very comfortable and other than the few small issues, it was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A good hotel but some disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The room is very clean and the breakfast is perfect. The bed is very comfortable for me.
Cons: There have electric kettle in the room. Before booking, they mention they have no double bed room.
Location: The location of hotel is very good. We can go everywhere by walking.
All is perfect but two disappoint matters. Firsrt, I booked two double bed rooms. However I got two "Twin bed rooms". My two daughters want a doulble bed room but the hotel tell us they have no doulble bed room. My two daughter feel disapponted. Second, Our room has no electric kettle. We asked the room service to supply a electric kettel for us. They said they would not do. We would take hot water from the reception. It is very inconvience for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Clean, nice breakfast, quiet rooms, great view from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice but slow internet

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and clean. The internet was a bit slow though.