Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location. Right in the historic center of Oviedo. Almost next to the cathedral. Half a block away from an underground parking. Staff is courteous and nice. Rooms are renovated and clean. Bathrooms are huge and shower amazing. I would go back without thinking twice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It is a very nice and quiet hotel. Nestled right in the historic area of Oviedo. You can pretty much walk all the historic area in minutes. Nice restaurants, the cathedral, San Francisco Park, the Calle Uria are all right there. An underground parking garage is less than a block away. The staff is super nice and very willing to assist you. The room is clean, modern and the bathroom very big and comfy. Breakfast which was included was very nice and many many great things to choose from. I would not choose another hotel when coming to Oviedo.
5 out of 5
by Ana

Perfectly located hotel in the heart of Oviedo

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stopped in Oviedo for a day during our road trip in northern Spain. The hotel was perfectly located in the heart of old town, easy access to everything, and also with a very close parking garage (12 euros per night with hotel special price). The hotel is very good and breakfast buffet was great. Staff was super friendly and gave us great tips on restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Street was closed due to a festival which required that we park one block away and the hotel had no help for our bags and only one person at the front desk who did not speak english
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spiez

Perfect hotel, quiet, close to old town and park

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for exploring the old town of Oviedo. Very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
NH Oviedo Principado is reasonably priced,and has an ideal location in the heart of central Oviedo, within walking distance to the cathedral, the park and many fine restaurants. The hotel itself is a basic business style hotel with small rooms facing into narrow courtyards. However, within footsteps are many sights and activities. It is a fine choice for a short stay in the beautiful city of Oviedo.
4 out of 5
by Parmod from Broadstone

Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good. Could be better if tea coffee making facilities were available in the room rather than a paid minibar.
4 out of 5
by Jose from New York

wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful small hotel in the center of town, quite and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, Texas

Excellent centrally located hotel in Oviedo

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Immaculately clean rooms and areas, low price, centrally located, parking discount at nearby parking lot.
Cons: Nothing. Maybe lower the price of the breakfast. I think is a bit expensive.
Location: Excellent and walking distance to everything and all the sites in Oviedo.
Excellent from check in to check out.Beautiful nice immaculate rooms. Staff very nice and courteous too. Very centrally located in Oviedo.