Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton, Canada

Excellent location and comfort

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The style. It was beautiful inside.
Cons: --
Location: Very large plaza nearby, surrounded by arches, restaurants, boutiques etc (a bit like Piazza San Marco in Venice)
We arrived late from the road, but staff were very accommodating and we were served a late dinner on the patio (11.30pm). Nice buffet style breakfast. Beautiful hotel and very comfortable. (with connecting parking) Right in the old downtown core so easy to walk to visit town. I would return to that hotel if I go to Salamanca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Remedios Madrid (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback about your stay with us. It´s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our hotel and we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing in the future Best regards
5 out of 5
by Edward F

Yes, this one.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great facility, location, and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Dear Edward F. Thanks in advance for your friendly comments about your stay in our Hotel NH Palacio de Castellanos. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and met your expectations. All staff will be informed about your high degree of satisfaction. We look forward seeing in future times Remedios Madrid General Manager
4 out of 5
by Peter

Very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel. It is very comfortable and clean. It is also very central to the sights of Salamanca
5 out of 5
by Michael

Well-done restoration

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent 4 star in a renovated palace looking across to historic Convento de San Esteban. Easy walk to local sights. Large room, well furnished, but would have liked additional electric outlets. Has its own small garage under the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is an ideal hotel for a sightseeing visit. You're right in the middle of historic Salamanca. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Centrally located historical & beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Me and my family are glad to choose NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos as our hotel after a long trip from Donostia. Truly a wonderful centrally located historical hotel. The staff are excellently helpful to assist your needs. The breakfast buffet is marvelous. I love the cleanliness, artwork and comfort of this hotel. Its a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
A group of us stayed at the NH Salamanca Palacio. We were given adjacent rooms, which was very convenient. Our basic hotel price was good, but everything else was an additional price.....breakfast, car parking, etc. Our rooms were comfortable and quiet (until 6.45 am when the lady above us decided, each morning, to put on stiletto heels and clack around for about 30 minutes each morning!).....so, clearly, vertical sound proofing is not brilliant....it would be improved with carpets. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the Palacio is situated just a 15 minute stroll from the exquisite Plaza Mayor and is even closer to the lovely old and new cathedrals. Would we stay there again? Quite possibly, but I wouldn't say "absolutely yes".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, noisy and smelly room

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Great location, grand lobby, lovely building.
Cons: Resolution of complaints. Informing guests if there will be noise, and letting them know at what time works would start and finish.
Location: Very beautiful city.
The hotel itself and lobby are beautiful and reception were polite on our arrival, although our room wasn't ready when we arrived (until 3pm). Our room smelled of cigarettes, especially the bathroom for some reason. We chose to ignore this as we thought it would pass, but it didn't. We were woken very early by extremely noisy roadworks right outside our window. The hotel were aware of the works but did not warn us on our arrival. On mentioning it to reception on check-out, we were told it would be 'written down' for future reference with little attempt at an apology. Unhappy with this I also mentioned the bad smell in the room. The response to this was no apology, but simply 'our entire hotel is non-smoking'. Again, not a satisfactory response and therefore I doubt there was any attempt to resolve either issue in time for the arrival of the next guests.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Washington DC

a little oasis in the heat

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location clean and friendly. The parking garage was very tight.