Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely central hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Excellent breakfast, attentive staff, lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel for a city break

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: Nothing could be improved - it was a brilliant and relaxing place to stay in a beautiful un-touristy city
Right in the heart of the old town area of Riga Hotel Neiburgs is perfectly situated. It is a beautiful hotel, lovely restaurant with brilliant breakfast and dinner at ridiculously good prices. The staff were incredibly helpful and service was excellent. highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting in Riga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

True Luxury in Riga

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We've stayed in the Hotel Neiburgs three times and to be honest this hotel is the primary reason we chose to visit Riga a third time. The rooms are modern and comfortable, the staff is wonderful, the breakfast buffet is lovely and the location is amazing. Easily one of the top hotels we've stayed at in Europe. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all attractions old city Riga

Posted Mar 23, 2018
We had a wonderful time in Riga. Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Clean room with all mod cons. Central location. Will re visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful art nouveau building in an ideal locatio

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We spent 4 nights here in an apartment room which was spacious and well equipped with a view of the cathedral. The road is cobbled but quiet and easy to find all the historic buildings as well as hard and cafes. Staff were very helpful and the private use sauna relaxing. There's also a small gym. Excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good staff

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Disappointing evening meal in restaurant not value for money. Breakfast good selection but do not choose hot choice it’s always cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

In a foreign city, the hotel made me feel welcomed

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I’d recommend this hotel - in theory I’ll be going back and I’m not even thinking of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
I had a day layover in this beautiful city, but my suitcase didn’t show up. Laura, who works the night shift (until 8 am), was completely wonderful to me, and saved my trip, providing toothbrush and toothpaste and even an IPhone cord (since mine was left in the suitcase!) She really is an outstanding employee, especially having that much energy that late at night. I’m so glad I listened to her suggestion to see Riga by night. It was magical at Christmas time, definitely the highlight. All her suggestions on the map she gave me were perfect. I had a great, large, clean room, with a wonderful view, and the breakfast was the best I’ve had in any hotel (including two kinds of salmon). I also had a delicious fish soup, right before leaving. The chef did a great job so that each type of fish was perfectly cooked and tender. My only disappointment is that I couldn’t stay longer! One of my favorite places to stay, ever, and I’ve been in hundreds of hotels!! Thanks Laura!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Nice Upscale Hotel in the heart of Old City

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very nice and upscale hotel. We stayed for a week and everything was excellent: Hotel staff, restaurant downstairs, room service. Great view from our room. Will definetly stay there again next time we will visit Riga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Well-located Old Town hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is extremely well located just off the main Dome Square; everything, particularly in the Old Town is within easy walking distance.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Right in the center of the three small Xmas markets; near to the theatre and easy walk to the National Opera House and Central Market, bars, restauran
Very spacious room with good facilities and a high level of cleanliness; very helpful and friendly staff