Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were nice. Bathroom smelt very bad and there were loads of ants in the bed and throughout the room
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheanon

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, close to the town centre with plenty around to keep you occupied. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. For the cost of our stay the rooms were just grand.
1 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Good hotel, Good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I was very pleased with the location, 10-15 min walk to u-bahn station,restaurants and shops. Cathedral and museums were a 15-20 min walk. Felt very safe, being a woman traveling alone this was important. Staff was very friendly. Only issue was the walls were very thin and I could hear everything. Overall really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel not far from Cologne central

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfy, convenient location, bathroom was good, staff were very nice and speak fantastic english
Location: Close to the central and even closer to the chocolate museum. 10min walk to the Cathedral and other attractions.
Very lovely place. The room and bed was very comfortable however the TV was tiny! Good location however it is right next door to an erotic shop haha. Easily walkable from the centre however if you arrive at night, I'd recommend getting a bus one stop to heumarkt and then it's a two min walk. There are some cheap places to eat locally if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
by kefs

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and suited our needs. Not the best hotel I've stayed in but for the price it was pretty decent. In need of a little modernisation but overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
OK hotel, basic but does the job. Breakfast standard continental stuff but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Nice hotel close to the downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: comfort, location.
Cons: it was hot in the room. I had to sleep with the opened window
Location: Heumarkt is 100-200 m far from it.
Very comfortable hotel in the minutes walk from the downtown and main sights and the shopping mall. But the hotel was not easy to find at night. I recommend to everybody to have the detailed map of the area or to take a taxi when you go to it for the fist time.