Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y Drenewydd

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very pleasant hotel in a convenient location close to tram stops. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Brilliant staff and the room was perfect. No faults from me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool uk

A bit isolated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff were polite, room was fine but the room had no air con otherwise it's fine no fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel is a bit dated but is in a good location.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I could walk everywhere from the hotel and just use public transport to return to the airport. So location was perfect. There are lots of shops around and 24 hours supermarket. The room was a bit small but for the price it was fair. Toiletries, hair dryer and safe in the room for free. Note there is no air condition but central heating. I recommend for the summer request a room on a higher floor, so you can keep windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel and location. Good value for money . Not super modern but clean and nice kept . Staff helpful when asked .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hello I have been to your hotel 3 times now and always enjoyed my stay , good breakfast and plenty to see and do great shopping and all within walking distance,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel, perfect for our needs.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff could speak good English. They ordered a taxi for me and it arrived within 5 mintues - super service! The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: The room got quite warm at night, so some air-conditioning or a fan would have been nice.
Location: Easy to get around by public transport.
I was visiting a friend in Cologne and needed somewhere to stay near to where she lived. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. From the outside it doesn't look all that appealing but as soon as you step into the lobby, you discover a bright and modern space. My friend plans to recommend this hotel to other friends who wish to visit as it seems to be good value for money (and within easy walking distance of her flat). I stayed with my husband and six year old son. We all loved the variety on offer for the breakfast and appreciated the staff for being welcoming and speaking clear English. (I wish I was better at languages myself). The only possible downside was that the room got quite warm at night (the weather was unusually hot at the time) and without air conditioning we had to sleep with the window open. The background noise of the city didn't disturb my son thankfully and I soon got used to it too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

A small hotel away from the main town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Not too far from the town centre
Location: Cologne cathedral
The hotel was a short walk from the main town. Breakfast was good. Our room was rather small. A small number of parking spaces were available.
4 out of 5
by Monica Mariel

super cooolllll

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Coollllll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for exploring Cologne

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Bathrooms could do with an update, I personally think shower curtains are very outdated and unhygienic.
Location: Great restaurants and coffee shops even for fussy eaters. Lots of great shops. We visited the Cathedral and Gestapo Museum, very moving experience.
Family break with three boys (2 teenagers). Lots to see and explore in Cologne, something for everyone. We like to really explore and used the metro, trams to really get around. We visited a nearby indoor water park which was amazing and Cologne Zoo is well worth a visit. I don't think I have ever seen such beautiful animals in such wonderful environments so close up. Super experience. On this occasion we flew with GermanWings - Brilliant