Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair room with everything you need

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, its was a airb&b type of apartment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
New bed sheets needed.. the blankets fall out of their cover constantly. otherwise. cheap and the location is great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst check-in experience ever!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Worst check-in experience ever. First, I entered the hostel reception. The clerk was standing outside and clearly saw me enter to check-in yet I stood at the front desk waiting about 5 minutes before the clerk decided to come back in to check me in. I was given a cryptic map and vague directions about how to find the apartment at a separate building. I confirmed three times with the clerk what direction to go in, heading "LEFT" outside the hostel? After about a hour of struggling to find the apartment with my luggage in tow, a helpful local person informed me that I was heading in the wrong direction and kindly backtracked with me to show me the RIGHT direction as I should have been told to turn RIGHT outside the hostel entrance. After reaching the apartment, I attempted to login to the WIFI, using the instructions provided to me by the hostel. Turns out, the WIFI account listed on the instructions did not exist. I returned to hostel to sort it out and I was informed by the clerk that it was the service provider's fault and I would have to wait until tomorrow to get it fixed. On a hunch, I later discovered on my own that the correct account/password were listed on the back of the modem in the apartment and voila I had WIFI access. Had I listened to the hostel clerk about having to wait until the next day to access the WIFI, I would have been without WIFI the whole night for no reason. Another negative, when you take a shower, the water goes all over the apartment, poor design
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
I'm sorry to hear that. Already send it to my staff trying to clear situation. Actually opinion witch You left is a bit out of my head. But now I'm working on this to realize workers how important is help and correct communication with quests. About WiFi - we cannot have IT support here 24/h. When router works correctly in general it looks like provider fault. When problem is on provider hand - what they cannot fix immediately - that's why especially in evenings and late evenings we have to inform that might happen that problem will be solved next day - what is correct with information witch we got when we report problem. WiFi is always available in main building of Hostel. Hopefully rest of Your stay was nice and You had good time in Warsaw. Best Regards Sylwia
4 out of 5
by Suman

Great Value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apartment, in a quite area, very near to the old town, and royal castle. Nice neighborhood, buses available 5 minutes away. the apartment was nice with good cooking arrangement. One cautionary note is that the entrance to the apartment is not on the main street, so the entrance is a bit difficult to locate the first time. Overall great value for money. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position for Warsaw Old Town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean hostel, it was a pleasure to come back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, (Detroit) Michigan

Apartment close enough to the old town square

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: good location, super helpful and friendly staff, clean. There were 3 bedrooms! The kitchen area had a hot pot, stove and dishes for meals, also soap
Cons: I can't wait to see the apartment after it is renovated or updated!
Location: short walking distance from the new town square as well as the old town square, but in a quieter spot!
Unfortunately our taxi could not get close enough to the hostil, so we walked with our luggage a couple of blocks to the office, and found that we would have an apartment which was farther away. HOWEVER, the gentleman at the desk took all 5 of us and our luggage and drove us the 3 minutes to the apartment we were given. The place was very cute and spacious, clean and what we needed. The apartment was newly purchased by the hostil and was going to be renovated at the summer's end. So we still had a 1970's style toilet room separate from the bathroom. We had NO COMPLAINTS, and were very satisfied with the accommodations. There was a little local store less than a minute away which had everything we needed to make our own breakfast and lunch, and it even had gluten-free bread which my celiac son requires! All in all, it was a very good location and we will use Kanonia again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Comfortable apartment close to old town square

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great value individual apartments, with all basics - wi-fi. TV, fridge, en-suite shower,kettle,hob. We were 6 adults , 2 in 3 apartments. 2 were studios with lovely river views. Other had washing machine & separate bedroom, lounge & kitchen. All clean & less than 2 minutes' walk from old rynek & castle square - delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Booked this hostel to be right in the middle of old town, off market square. However, we were told we did not have a room in the hostel, but rather in a small apartment about 10 min walk away. the new place was fine, but I would have liked to know this upfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Wonderful location. Friendly price. It wasn't free parking and very small places with pay parking. Small bathroom and inconvenient toilet. Reception in other places about 5-7 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by Shuji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels