Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, California

Great Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
We were on an overnight stop from Berlin to Paris using the train. We arrived about 4pm and walked about 5 minutes from the station to the hotel. We checked in with no problems. We had booked a quad room with private bath. The staff was very nice. You pick up your sheets on the way to your room. It was a three floor walk up and there are no passenger elevators so be prepared to lug your stuff. There are no towels or toiletries of any kind provided. So bring those if you need them. The room was very small but nice and clean. Two bunk beds and a couple of block shaped side table things. There are four lockers in the room with pay keys. Since we were all one family we didn't need that feature but used the space to put our bags in anyway to make a bit more room on the floor. The room was quiet and had a nice view. We didn't use the kitchenettes in the lobby but if I were back packing I would have! The location is amazing. We walked all around the area and there is lots to see. Great facility. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your detailed review. Your excellent feedback makes us proud. Enjoy the rest of your travel. Best regards from Cologne! :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is amazing and the place is so comfortable to rest and also for have a dinner or even for play games or read some books ☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very clean room. However, there is no lift in the hostel. We have heavy luggages and have to walk the stairs to our room on 3/F.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! We would love to have an elevator, but since the building is under monumental protection, we can’t put one in – hopefully the character of the hostel makes up for the lack of elevator. :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern & great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
A perfect location (only 5mins walk to the main station), modern facilities, good amount of space & tidy & clean room. What is there not to like!!! I highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
You make us proud; it's heartwarming to hear this. Thank you very much! :-) Have a nice rest of your journey!
3 out of 5
by Anonymous from Australia

could be better

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
No lift! it was a struggle going up to my room. When I do arrive there, I couldn't figure out how to open the door. Stupid, stupid door, it doesn't have a lever or a knob, I hate it. You have to pull while turning the key to open it. The roommates were horrible people. The kitchen was quite good from what I can see, I didn't get to use it though. If I ever come back to Cologne, I would look for other hostels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review! We really appreciate all reviews from our guests as it helps us to make a better hostel! Actually there is a door knob on each and every door here. :-) We are sorry to hear that you didn't get along with your room mates. Have a nice rest of your travels! Best regards from Cologne!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The ladder in the room is a bit too narrow, not convenient for the upper bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by KAR YAEN from Malaysia

Perfect for short getaway

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is perfect! Just the wifi a little tricky...but overall worth the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! :-)
5 out of 5
by karen from Florida

Near station, cathedral

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Near station, cathedral
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! :-)
4 out of 5
by Thanasorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels