Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Well located. Climate control a bit iffy but probably due to personal incompetence rather than hotel problem.
4 out of 5
by kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Modern hotel close to the old town

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful modern building, large rooms, modern amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for city break

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Central location, easy walk to shops, restaurants and cathedral. Well maintained hotel with nice rooms, all very clean. Staff friendly. Limited food offering, tasty but pricey. We requested adjoining rooms and were given them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
a fantastic place to stay in Cologne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HW

Good for Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, lovely room. We were able to get our room very early so weren't stuck with our bags. 9th floor room had great view. Large cosy bed.
Cons: Shower area a bit cramped.
Location: We went for Christmas Markets and it was great for those.
Great view of Cathedral and Cologne skyline. Good location for visiting Christmas Markets and main attractions. Easy 15 minute walk from station. Lovely bar on top floor. Friendly staff. Breakfast great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was comfortable. No real restaurant facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Cleanliness an issue.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location is fantastic. The staff very friendly and helpful. The biggest issue we had was cleanliness of the room - we did advise the staff about dried blood on the duvet but when that was resolved there was other issues with the pillow cases. Just a shame this element let it down so much especially when it's such a critical area for any hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels