Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Supasiri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hostal is the old town with a good staff service, I called them to advise that my flight was landing at 22 house and someone was waiting for me at the reception. thank you. The room is a good size with a dinning table in the middle which makes the room small and give us little space for your luggage. no locker in the room. There are small locker outside big enough only for a camera! The bathroom is old and even if clean, it does not feel welcome.... no huck for towel or vanity. kitchen is very small and more an old coffee machine and one burner. There is a big shooping mall and big supermarket at 1 block from the Hostal, the bus stop to the airport is a 4 blocks. The aérea is very safe near St Stephen Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Great location in Riga's old town.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The reception people are very friendly and helpful with directions.
Cons: It would be nice to have a larger, common space where visitors can mingle. The only shared space is a small kitchen on the second floor.
Location: The Red Nose is central to everything. The entire old town can be explored easily by foot.
The Red Nose is central to everything in Riga's Old Town. St. Peter's church is just minutes around the corner from the hostel and visitors can easily join up with the daily walking tour that departs from the church square. There are plenty of shops nearby and everything is reachable by foot. Riga's Central Market is a 10-15 minute walk and you can find a tonne of fresh food, as well as all sorts of clothes, and day-to-day items. City buses to and from the airport are close, as are the city's terminals for trains and long distance buses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Andris, Hotel Management
Thank you Matt for your review, actually we are thinking to open common room in future, so than it will be a perfect hostel :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location, very clean, quiet atmosphere, helpful staff easy bus journey to the airport. I stayed on arrival in Riga and then returned after travelling for my last night .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and cute hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and lovely staff. Hostel was cute and comfortable. Everything was clean and the area was quite enough to get a good night sleep/midday nap. Easy walk away from the local sites. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kate from USA

Friendly and helpful!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to stay. The staff was very kind, friendly and helpful!!
4 out of 5
by Ann from Melbourne

Perfect location for a budget price

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff Great location Clean Free wifi
2 out of 5
by Md Sihabur from Jakobsatd

Disappointing place with better location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
One of the staff was very rude and she was looking unhappy when we checked in. The room was very small but clean. But the toilet was little bit dirty. Curtain in the room was very thin, so it was very difficult to sleep because of day light, and also beds were very uncomfortable. In the daytime the place was very noisy, they were playing music. Only positive thing I can find is the location, it is situated in old town so everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 9

It is a hostil.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
They delivered exactly what a hostel should for 10 €