Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely apartment

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was difficult to find at first, level 3 is a bit of a maze- but when we got in to the room it was gorgeous. We never used the cooking utensils but there was lots there and complimentary milk cartons for your hot drinks. The bathroom was spacious and so was the apartment itself. It was extremely noisy at night unfortunately, and I did find it difficult to sleep. The location was good and wasn't far to walk further in to the old town. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in central location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We stayed here for one night, nice clean apartment a short walk to royal mile. Ideal for what we were looking for. Nice friendly reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Steps, dirty trashy outside lift

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Too many steps in 3 level loft even when elevator works there were more steps on the floors themselves to get to your room then in the rooms 3 levels, no place to lay down your suitcase. Breakfast good but expensive. Would not recommend for seniors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Close to every good place and bus

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good Staff give dood onformation and please to answer tovthevclienr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable apartment

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean, easy to access, the staff were very friendly.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Shopping, dining and sightseeing. The Surgeons' museum is around the corner.
We enjoyed a short stay in a spacious and comfortable studio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

5 minutes walk to the Old city!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: His location
Well located, clean and pratical. A bit disappointed by the exterior look (the building itself is behind the front building showned on picture). Many corridors to reach the appartment itself. Cozy inside with all what it requires. Quiet environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Great value for money.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient location,cleanliness. Helpful staff,reasonably priced.
Cons: We had no issues.
Location: Location was spot on, restaurants abound any type of cuisine , great coffee shops nearby. All the tourist location were within easy walking distance.
The words say it all location,location,location. Only a few minutes walk from the Royal Mile, great restaurants nearby, the bus practically at your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent location for the Fringe

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Microwave had to be replaced, would have liked this done befor we took the room, however it was replaced as soon as it could be.
Location: Quiet location, just of the Main Street about a mile from Waverley station - brilliant
Small apartment, very clean and convenient, as has small kitchen, very useful to go back to during the day. Brilliant location, very quiet, but only minutes from the events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Short stay in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and priced
Cons: Indicate the size of the apartment in advertising.
Location: Close to all city locations and the castle. An invigorating walk to Arthur's Seat.
The location is excellent - relatively close to the city and all shops, etc. including the Castle. Clean and well presented with excellent staff. Very secure with several electronically controlled doors. However, the photos on various web sites do not reflect or show the actual size of the apartment (studio). The apartment was very small, approx. 25m x 3m. The "double" bed was really about 75% of normal size and with one side against the wall. Very snuggly. Had problems keeping our luggage out of the way so that we could walk around. Excellent kitchen facilities with a full sized refrigerator. Laundry facilities on site and cheap. If staying for more than one day consider upgrading to a Deluxe Studio or better.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Great for one

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
For one person, it's a great fit. The bathroom can be a bit tight, but the rest of the room was great! They provided everything you'd need to make and eat a meal, including soap and drying rack to clean it up. Extremely great accommodation for proximity to the Fringe Festival.