Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The buildingg
Cons: See above
Location: Needs a 15 minute walk into town but a small price to pay
Stunning Hotel,The top floor restaurant food was so good,not for the faint hearted price wise but we thought it was worth every penny for the flavours alone The room could do with a little modernisation maybe USB ports and the windows need a little TLC on the opening mechanism plus a little repair work on the decor BUT i'm nit picking as the staff were all helpful and friendly and the service was excellent Not your typical hotel noise wise it was so quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel a few minutes walk from the centre

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It's unique building and layout
Cons: We stayed in August and the room could really benefit from AC. A fan was provided but it felt cheap and rattled.
Location: We stayed mainly for GamesCom which was a few tram stops away and the city centre was walking distance.
Hotel staff are excellent, we had a problem with one of our windows not shutting on day 1 and it was fixed upon our return that evening. The room was large with very high ceilings. A comfortable bed and very clean, some areas had shown signs of ware. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Amazing designed rooms. Good bed. 2 tv's.welcome drinks in mini bar.
5 out of 5
by Darren

A lovely hotel in a 'so, so city'

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
An incredibly nice hotel and a lovely environment in which to enjoy Cologne. The design of the building is really something to admire. The room was more than satisfactory, if not amazing but staff were very courteous and professional. Drinks at the bar and room service deserve special praise. The surrounding area is a little lacking and a far walk to the city centre but if you explore a little you'll find the nearby Neumarkt area quite interesting. We did stumble past a drug addict 'shooting up' just around the corner from the hotel though...
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel, short walk to city centre

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was a great hotel and we enjoyed our one night stay, Being an old water tower, converted into a hotel it was certainly unique. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. It has been the quietest hotel we have stayed in so far in Germany. The sleeping area in our Junior Suite was a loft and only accessible by a tight spiral staircase so I would not recommend this style of room for anyone unsteady on their feet. Overall we highly recommend this hotel and will return.
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Brilliant Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Stayed here just after Christmas and had a great time. Room was lovely, very spacious and comfortable. Staff were all polite and friendly. Good complementary mini bar. Overall this hotel made our stay very special and I would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels