Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ionela from Mauritius

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and hope to get back there soon
5 out of 5
by Jodi Rodrigo from cologne

perfect

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
nice
4 out of 5
by Helen from Leeds

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location for getting to the train station to visit the Koelnmesse. Room was basic, bathroom could have done with modernizing but was more than fit for purpose. Breakfast was lovely. Honestly can't complain. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Kilkenny Ireland

Business Trip

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and clean, very central 2 min walk to the Dom, Rhine,and shops will defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
by Halim from California

Nice experience

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was very nice, and he let us check-in earlier than the regular time. He also told us about free minibar in the room. Later when I asked him about a decent restaurant around, he described several options on a map and suggested us to go to Altstadt where most restaurants are located. Free Wi-Fi in the room was a plus. Complementary breakfast was better than what I expected. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and we'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Leicester

A Gem Near The Dom

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, Great Central Location Next to the Dom & Extra Friendly Staff
4 out of 5
by ALON from Israel

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel
4 out of 5
by Evaldas from Vilnius

Hotel of the fifties

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to feel like in fifties then it is a hotel for you. It's a bit renovated, but still outdated. It's an experience to use elevator (it's at least 60 years old) ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humberside uk

Bathroom antics mattress also antic

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: breakfast and locatiom
Cons: room and bathroom comfort importantly a decent mattress
Location: cologne cathedral on the left from my window
While the breakfast was good despite on the last day the curious event with one waiter who removed a crumb from a saucer and left saucer in place for another guest (I think he never realized I was watching jim) along bringing me milk forcoffee turned sour ad a chipped coffee cup!!! the mattress was awful and the shower room needed a footstool to climb into (and I am 178cm!) plus being designed for midgets. The location was good but this hotel needs a full renovation and upgrade
4 out of 5
by Mark from Minnesota, USA

Great Hotel and Superb Location.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We selected this hotel due its close location to the Dom Cathedral and the Train station. The staff was excellent, and served us extremely well. The rooms were simple but nicely cleaned. The downside was the lack of A/C but the hotel does provide a fan for each room. They also provided us free chilled drinks in the refrigerator. The breakfast was incredible and included in our fee as well as wifi. The Hotel is also just 4 blocks to the Rhein River, the restaurants and the Chocolate Museum.